$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, MI
Oct 5, 2010

Great getaway weekend

The location on the Magnificent Mile was excellent for walking as well as public transportation to and from museums, etc. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The lobby had a bar and a Starbucks that were hopping all day long. Our package also included a full breakfast which was delicious. We would definitly stay again. Also, we forgot a few things in our room, and the staff was very helpful in recovering and returning those items to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwinA1
Business
White Plains, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Great hotel. Very, very clean.

This hotel was great. It was very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Great location too. Seemed to be right in the middle of everything. Convenient to all transportation, close to the lake and river. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spazwell
Business
Brainerd, MN
Apr 26, 2009

Perfect location

It was just simply a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of Cubs Fans
Business
Billings, MT
Jun 20, 2009

Great Place for Family Fun

Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and located in a great place for shopping, food and entertainment. Easy access to the subway. Would stay again! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda - just turned 50 and loving it!
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 5, 2010

Great weekend getaway!

We came to Chicago to celebrate my 50th birthday on the Magnificent Mile. We shopped at great stores, stocked up on Cubs gear, and ate at fantastic restaurants - Giordannos for pizza and Gibsons for steaks. Because of the great location, we were able to easily walk everywhere. The hotel staff could not have been more accommadating, from check in to check out. The room was fanatastic, the bed was really, really comfy. We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast on Easter Sunday and the chefs behind the counter were friendly, and personally delivered my crunchy waffles, along with an awesome take home container with Easter cookies and treats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's for steaks - don't forget to make a reservation - within an easy walk of the hotel. Ask for the chef's garlic butter spread on the side - it's awesome on your steak! Giordannos for pizza - a small deep dish is more than enough for two adults who love pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse new york
Sep 1, 2009

Great Hotel great location

We truly enjoyed this hotel and it's location. The view from our room was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We did need to get a gift for a wedding and all we had to do is walk a few blocks for great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma Jean Always Together
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 31, 2009

Delightful and Peaceful!!!

I enjoyed the ambience and serenity of the room. The room service was efficient and food delivered hot and steaming. I received business fax which was delivered immediately upon its arrival. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful in all areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 2, 2008

Great location

Great location, reasonable price, good food. Pool adequate, parking adequate (did not have to valet).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On michigan ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
May 12, 2009

This is where you want to stay downtown.

Location was great. Shopping was right there around us. If you are going to shop and eat out a lot this is probably the best place to stay for a reasonable price. Starbucks was right downstairs for your morning coffee. Room and bathroom could have been a little bigger but for a couple it should fit just right. Staff was super helpful. Getting a drink in the lounge area was a little timely but the nice atmosphere made it bearable. All in all it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Come out onto the michagan ave entrance and walk to your left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent Trip

The hotel was very clean and was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part of the hotel was the great central location that it was in. Shopping, restaurants and the subway station are all right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top