$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Breaker Touri 2013
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 25, 2013

Right Downtown

The best part about this hotel is the location, we were able to walk virtually everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nfisher
Business
Peoria, IL
Jul 29, 2013

American Girl Trip

Hotel staff was friendly. We had a nice stay. Location was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor San Juan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2013

Good business selection

Excellent location, good food, and attentive staff. Highly recommended for business travelers. Good restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus Driver Boss
Business
Michigan
Nov 16, 2013

Weekend Away!!

The hotel was great!! Location could not have been better. The room was small.....bathroom was small....but overall very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exporter Chas
Business
New Orleans
Dec 15, 2013

Nice Location

Close to restaurants and shopping...and the hotel is well kept w/ good staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison,wi
Apr 22, 2009

unbeatable price for the room

We visited the museums and Michigan Ave. I would suggest to include tickets to some main attraction w/hotel. If this is done, I would consider staying again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 9, 2009

Great view, great location

The hotel was located right on the Magnificent Mile giving us access to most of Chicago's must see places and restaurants. The people were happy to help and very nice. They even gave us our room for an extra hour at checkout and held our luggage for a couple hours so we did not have to lug it around while waiting for our flight out. I would definitely stay there again, no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free trolley to Navy Pier at the corner of Rush and Grand, almost right outside the door of the Marriott Mag mile.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel is centrally located in dwontown Chicago close to the Institute of Art for a daily excursion and numerous Jazz clubs and bars for the nightly adventures. The rooms were typical Marriott, very clean with newer beds and furniture. Overall, we would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vertine
Business
Yorktown, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Location

Central location to all sightseeing tours; staff was very friendly; breakfast excellent; prestine accommodation; inviting lobby with bar;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago suburbs
Aug 16, 2009

Awesome location, great staff

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean. Room was a little small, but we didn't need it to be bigger since we weren't in the room most of the time. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is right in the heart of shopping on the magnificent mile.

Back to menu Return to top