$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom the Granddad
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 27, 2012

Just what we needed

The hotel did all we asked of them. Personnel were unfailingly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Minneapolis
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great time on Magnificent Mile!

Great hotel. Great location. Great service. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seeley
Business
Woodhaven, MI, USA
Aug 27, 2011

wanted to stay there forever!

Beautiful! Clean! Friendly staff! Right in the heart of downtown Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monika
Business
La Grange, IL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great stay

Very friendly staff. Room size what you would expect in downtown Chicago. Clean. Very comfortable beds. Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamon
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Good family getaway experience

we had issues with the check in process when we got to the hotel. It took about one hour. They couldn't find the reservation in the hotel system. After a while they found it using Orbitz reservation code. They said the problem was that the communication between Orbitz and the hotel was corrupted???? Despite these issues they were not able to provide anything to make up for for the bad experience. No free upgrade, breakfast or free parking!! The rest of the stay went well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westland, MI
Jul 5, 2011

Top-Notch Hospitality

Everyone went out of their way to see that our needs were met. Very customer friendly, and courtious. If we had one complaint, it was that the Dining was very expensive. It was almost like they WANT you to go elsewhere. Service was outstanding, but $20 for a breakfast is a bit steep. It was also $20 for a Burger and Fries. The room was clean, and the bed was Very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, IL
Jun 22, 2011

Nice, friendly place

Walked and rode trolley to Navy Pier. Really great location. City parking is expensive,tho. $107 for 3 days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of 14
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 21, 2011

Good price, Wonderful Stay

We were very happy with our stay. We parked our car at the hotel and took the elevated train to Wrigley field and Shedd Aquarium. The hotel was within walking distance from nice restaurants and shopping. It was an enjoyable stay for everyone in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jun 13, 2011

chicago

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grosse pointe Michigan
May 31, 2011

Weekend getaway

shopping, eating, swimming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycmike
Business
new york, ny
May 30, 2011

Chicago Downtown Marriot

I went there on business and also to visit family. Hotel was great and the location was great as well. Plenty to choose from with nice bars and restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top