$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffy mom of 2
Family
Holland, MI
Dec 30, 2012

Holiday getaway with the kids

Great location for shopping and sights of Chicago. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Mini Vacation Mom
Family
East Lansing, MI
Feb 17, 2013

Great location for shopping and eating out.

The room seemed a little small, but clean, comfortable, and great view of the city. We stayed during a dance competiition that was hosted at the hotel. It was crowded in the elevators, lobby, and bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rainforest Cafe is close to the hotel, but would not reccomend for young children. My children were very afraid of the sounds and mechanical animals.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Breaker Touri 2013
Family
Reno, NV
Mar 25, 2013

Right Downtown

The best part about this hotel is the location, we were able to walk virtually everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nfisher
Family
Peoria, IL
Jul 29, 2013

American Girl Trip

Hotel staff was friendly. We had a nice stay. Location was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor San Juan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2013

Good business selection

Excellent location, good food, and attentive staff. Highly recommended for business travelers. Good restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus Driver Boss
Couples
Michigan
Nov 16, 2013

Weekend Away!!

The hotel was great!! Location could not have been better. The room was small.....bathroom was small....but overall very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exporter Chas
Business
New Orleans
Dec 15, 2013

Nice Location

Close to restaurants and shopping...and the hotel is well kept w/ good staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Madison,wi
Apr 22, 2009

unbeatable price for the room

We visited the museums and Michigan Ave. I would suggest to include tickets to some main attraction w/hotel. If this is done, I would consider staying again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Hampshire
Jul 9, 2009

Great view, great location

The hotel was located right on the Magnificent Mile giving us access to most of Chicago's must see places and restaurants. The people were happy to help and very nice. They even gave us our room for an extra hour at checkout and held our luggage for a couple hours so we did not have to lug it around while waiting for our flight out. I would definitely stay there again, no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free trolley to Navy Pier at the corner of Rush and Grand, almost right outside the door of the Marriott Mag mile.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Denver, CO
Mar 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel is centrally located in dwontown Chicago close to the Institute of Art for a daily excursion and numerous Jazz clubs and bars for the nightly adventures. The rooms were typical Marriott, very clean with newer beds and furniture. Overall, we would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top