$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wholeo
Forest park, IL
Jan 3, 2013

New Years getaway

I love this hotel! It was elegant, fun & exciting. The staff was great, they met all my request down to the T. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitynice restaurant @ the water tower, excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy D.
Business
Lake Villa, IL
Jan 3, 2012

New Year's Eve

Pleasant experience. Friendly staff. The one thing I didn't like was that the lights were not on in the room when we first entered, so it was dark and disorienting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Student
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

This Marriott was a comfortable place to stay with a fantastic location. There was some craziness with loud people around 2AM, but that was to be expected on a busy night. Overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nan buku
Business
chicago
Jan 7, 2012

Shopping

The the location of hotel was the best the lobby and bar was fun but no free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duluth Traveler
Business
Duluth, MN
Jan 18, 2012

Christmas Wonderland

Staying on the Magnificent Mile at Christmas was always a dream for my wife. She absolutely loved the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave your car at home! Everything is walking distance or through public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proffitt
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 15, 2012

Great place to stay during my son's Spring Break!

Overall great experience, although the room was a little small...BUT, I have stayed in much smaller rooms in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The locations was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smaturan
Business
Chile
Apr 26, 2012

Good for shopping

Very good hotel, excellent location. Rooms are large and neat. My only complaint is that you can hear conversations from other rooms. It is also a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portillo's Hot Dogs at 100 West Ontario Street, is fun and inexpensive. Great american food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nerak73
Business
Brampton, ON
May 22, 2012

Prime Location!!

This hotel is in the PERFECT location if you have never been to Chicago. A short walk in any direction and you are where you want to go. Navy Pier, CloudGate, and the Water Tower district are all just minutes away. There are excellent breakfast locations just minutes from the door. Dinner in the loop is a nice evening walk. The area is extremely safe (and we were there during NATO). The architecture of the area is beautiful. If I were to go back to Chicago I wouldn't look at other hotels, I'd reserve with Marriott again without thinking about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eggsperience for breakfast is a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magichour
Business
Schoolcraft, MI
Aug 29, 2012

Great people

It's always a little weird going in wondering if you'll get a king or a double. I requested a king bed and got it and I requested a higher floor and got 28 out of 45. That was alright, but I should have asked for a city view room. They gave us a lake view and I thought, "wow, cool, romantic", but it was not much of a view and the buildings you did look at were junky. I also noticed everyone going to higher floors than us, which erked me. So for that it wasn't worth the money. Great location and wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougie baseball
Business
Wheaton, MN
Sep 3, 2012

we had a great time.

we had a wonderful experience at the Marriot. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

the Navey pier was a good time. We seen some good entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeniorGal
Business
Dubuque,Iowa
Oct 31, 2012

Michigan Avenue perfect!

The location was perfect for a girls' shopping trip. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top