$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Breaker Touri 2013
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 25, 2013

Right Downtown

The best part about this hotel is the location, we were able to walk virtually everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Mini Vacation Mom
Business
East Lansing, MI
Feb 17, 2013

Great location for shopping and eating out.

The room seemed a little small, but clean, comfortable, and great view of the city. We stayed during a dance competiition that was hosted at the hotel. It was crowded in the elevators, lobby, and bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rainforest Cafe is close to the hotel, but would not reccomend for young children. My children were very afraid of the sounds and mechanical animals.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illini Fan
Business
Champaign, IL
Feb 13, 2013

Prime Location

Staff was friendly and hotel was close to several stores and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Robinson
Business
Granger, Indiana
Jan 7, 2013

We will not stay here again. Or any Marriott for that matter.

The room was unbelievably hot. The inabilty of the Marriott to provide a comfortably heated room is just unacceptable in the 21st Century. We were given a fan to use and 2 free cups of Starbucks for our inconvenience. We are not planning any other stays with Marriott Hotels based on this terrible experience. The drop down below does not include the year 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wholeo
Business
Forest park, IL
Jan 3, 2013

New Years getaway

I love this hotel! It was elegant, fun & exciting. The staff was great, they met all my request down to the T. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitynice restaurant @ the water tower, excellent food.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun74
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2013

Great Location

Awesome views, great location, and great value !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma' bunch
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 30, 2012

Holiday weekend

We had one problem upon arrival - the room we received only had one king bed and their were 4 of us. When we called the desk - the staff bent over backwards to find us a room that accomodated all 4 of us. They were at 92% capacity - but did find us a room! I cannot say enough about the staff. They really bent over backwards. We had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffy mom of 2
Business
Holland, MI
Dec 30, 2012

Holiday getaway with the kids

Great location for shopping and sights of Chicago. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom the Granddad
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 27, 2012

Just what we needed

The hotel did all we asked of them. Personnel were unfailingly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa rose
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 26, 2012

Christmas shopping

This hotel is excellent in every way...should be rated a 5-star!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top