$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wholeo
Forest park, IL
Jan 3, 2013

New Years getaway

I love this hotel! It was elegant, fun & exciting. The staff was great, they met all my request down to the T. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitynice restaurant @ the water tower, excellent food.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mag9671
Business
miami, fl
Jul 5, 2014

great place great location great everything

Wonderful hotel great location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get a map to be able to get around

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judyglen
Business
Rochester Hils, MI
Jul 3, 2014

best location

Loved being right on Magnificent Mile. Great restaurants nearby. Our room's air was broken. They did fix it, so we were only inconvenienced one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Luxe has the best strawberry shortcake !! gor rush tickets for $25 to see " Last Ship" which was so great.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeaghanA
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 12, 2014

Great location

Great location, great hotel - for $500 a night I expected to not have to pay $14 per day for internet. Seems pretty stingy to me. Otherwise a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BadgerLF
Business
Illinois
Jun 5, 2014

Time to renovate

Old tired dark and dingy.. The room was very dreary. Even if it was clean it didn't feel clean. The hallways were also very dark and uninviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulldog Mom18
Business
Elida OH
Feb 14, 2014

Shopping Getaway

We picked this hotel because of the location and we weren't disappointed. And it turned out to be a great hotel within walking distance to all the places we wanted to see in a short period of time. While the rooms were on the small side I didn't plan on staying inside my room so it didn't really matter. With that being said, there were 4 of us in our room and it was extremely hot. There was no way to turn the temperature down to make it any cooler. We had it on 48 and it never got cooler. On top of that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so between showering you had to let it cool off just so the next person could get in. All in all I would stay here again because it was a good hotel with a competent staff and an ideal location. We took advantage of the self park to save us some shopping money and it was close to the hotel so it worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockit Bar & Grill is located at 22 W Hubbard. This is a great place to sit and watch a game or just dine on not your typical bar food. The DJ is pretty good too!

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne2141
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Dec 23, 2013

Great location

The hotel was the perfect choice in it was easy walking from the theater district and State Street as well as being able to get to Water Town and the shows along Michigan. Also, very easy walk from the South Shore Line drop point at Randolph and Michigan/Millennium Park. Staff was very gracious even though the hotel was packed with Christmas events. Would definitely go back this place. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exporter Chas
Business
New Orleans
Dec 15, 2013

Nice Location

Close to restaurants and shopping...and the hotel is well kept w/ good staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus Driver Boss
Business
Michigan
Nov 16, 2013

Weekend Away!!

The hotel was great!! Location could not have been better. The room was small.....bathroom was small....but overall very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor San Juan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2013

Good business selection

Excellent location, good food, and attentive staff. Highly recommended for business travelers. Good restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAM the Business Traveler
Business
Boston
Aug 22, 2013

Great Quality, Beautiful Hotel

The staff was friendly and the hotel was beautiful. I was not there long enough to describe the amenities well, but I had a great experience during my short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top