$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shayna
Business
St Charles, IL
Nov 26, 2012

Just OK

Our room was very small and the bed was not very comfortable. The hotel itself was a good location for all that we had planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chiefl
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 6, 2013

Weekend in Chicago

The hotel was in a perfect location but the room was mediocre. It was the most uncomfortable bed we had ever slept in and one of the smallest bathrooms. Since we were sharing this room with our adult daughter the bathroom size was a major issue. It would have been too small for just the two of us. Also the pillows were the size of postage stamps and the lobby area was really loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scotty from new york
Business
Pomona, new york
Aug 31, 2010

not that magnificant at marriott

Vacation in Chicago. Firefighters convention in town. Marriott would not accomodate my girlfriend and I with King size bed which made for very uncomfortable nights. Great looking bar which was difficult to get to because of the convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining in immediate area. Concierge very helpful.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
people watcher
Business
michigan
Feb 2, 2010

great location

staff was friendly and very helpful. Maid service comes very early however. WE had persistent knocking from the maid at 9:10 am......we had a very late arrival so 9 am room cleaning was really annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcnp
Business
Kansas City
Jul 5, 2009

Nice stay

Great location with view of Mag Mile and the lake. Good food in hotel restaurant. Down side was noisy people in hall and sirens on street below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

American girl place

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
medford ma
Sep 8, 2009

great location

very crowded, bed very uncomfortable, small bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

joes stone crab , great dining

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria, illinois
Apr 18, 2010

too hot for comfort

We had our A/C set at 63 degrees and the room was sooooo unbearably HOT. Maintainance came up and looked at the A/C and said that the hotel had put on the heat due to the temp decreasing outside. We had to open a window on the 16th floor to cool off the room.It was the most uncomfortable night of sleep. We were soaked with sweat all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati
Aug 17, 2009

good enough

The hotel was very busy but the rooms were quiet. The concierge was very helpful.The bathrooms were very small but clean.The location is great but the parking is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil G.
Business
Chicago
Aug 9, 2010

Great location, Average rooms

Location was terrific to just about everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you park at the hotel valet, be prepared for a long wait if it is busy. We waited 45 minutes for our car. Kiddie corner to the hotel is a public lot which costs less and you'll get in and out alot faster.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 25, 2009

wellll.................

Great location, extraordinary parking fees, small rooms and tiny bathrooms~ Saving grace is that Chicago is a first rate, fun city and the location of this hotel was the primary determinant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top