$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wholeo
Forest park, IL
Jan 3, 2013

New Years getaway

I love this hotel! It was elegant, fun & exciting. The staff was great, they met all my request down to the T. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitynice restaurant @ the water tower, excellent food.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 25, 2009

wellll.................

Great location, extraordinary parking fees, small rooms and tiny bathrooms~ Saving grace is that Chicago is a first rate, fun city and the location of this hotel was the primary determinant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, OR
Sep 14, 2009

Great hotel, excellent location!

The hotel is located on the Magnificant Mile. Right in the middle of shopping and great food. I was able to walk to all the major sites (Hancock tower, Millinium Park, Navy Pier, Lake Shore Drive, Art Inst of Chicago, Shedd Aquarium) from this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff were receptive and helpful. I could hear the street noise from the room (mainly sirens and honking), but nothing more than I expect from a big city. I was very happy with my hotel stay and would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Volare italian resturant is within 2 blocks east of the hotel. The food is authentically italian. Book a reservation or go early as it was very busy but worth the wait.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Os-fan
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 14, 2009

close to all, friendly service

Great time, close to everthing, caught the "l" to the cubs game and took in as much as possible for the limited time we had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super-Fiance
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 9, 2009

GREAT Location for exploring Chicago!

I surprised my fiance with an extended weekend trip to Chicago. The Marriott on Michigan Avenue was the perfect place to stay - close to Navy Pier, great restaurants (Joe's Prime, Portillo's etc), entertainment (piano bars), & public transportation. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sears Tower during the day to see the new Skydecks. Beat the crowds & get a magnificent view.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
medford ma
Sep 8, 2009

great location

very crowded, bed very uncomfortable, small bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

joes stone crab , great dining

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBIII
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 7, 2009

Great location

My experience was excellent. There were one problem with the hotel. The elevators were slow due to a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for shopping, sign seeing, and dining.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBIII
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 7, 2009

Great location

My experience was excellent. There were one problem with the hotel. The elevators were slow due to a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for shopping, sign seeing, and dining.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veru
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 4, 2009

Excellent hotel in magnificent location

The location could not have been better, we were right in the heart of the magnificent mile. And magnificent it was. The hotel was great, I have no complaints. And the price was right. This is where I'll stay if I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veru
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 4, 2009

Excellent hotel in magnificent location

The location could not have been better, we were right in the heart of the magnificent mile. And magnificent it was. The hotel was great, I have no complaints. And the price was right. This is where I'll stay if I return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse new york
Sep 1, 2009

Great Hotel great location

We truly enjoyed this hotel and it's location. The view from our room was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We did need to get a gift for a wedding and all we had to do is walk a few blocks for great shopping.

Back to menu Return to top