$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wholeo
Forest park, IL
Jan 3, 2013

New Years getaway

I love this hotel! It was elegant, fun & exciting. The staff was great, they met all my request down to the T. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitynice restaurant @ the water tower, excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborahble
Business
Plymouth Meeting Pa 19462
Aug 18, 2009

vacation in chicago

We did not realize that we really didn't need a rental car & we were not aware that it was $33.00 a night for parking. We could have stayed longer if we did not rent a car & have to pay for parking.other wise our trip was wonderful . Your staff was very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I really loved having a starbucks right in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati
Aug 17, 2009

good enough

The hotel was very busy but the rooms were quiet. The concierge was very helpful.The bathrooms were very small but clean.The location is great but the parking is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vertine
Business
Yorktown, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Location

Central location to all sightseeing tours; staff was very friendly; breakfast excellent; prestine accommodation; inviting lobby with bar;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago suburbs
Aug 16, 2009

Awesome location, great staff

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean. Room was a little small, but we didn't need it to be bigger since we weren't in the room most of the time. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is right in the heart of shopping on the magnificent mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwinA1
Business
White Plains, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Great hotel. Very, very clean.

This hotel was great. It was very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Great location too. Seemed to be right in the middle of everything. Convenient to all transportation, close to the lake and river. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 13, 2009

Hotel with a great location.

Slow bellman, need more people available during check-out period. Great location, great beds and everyone was courtious and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff for hints, great places all around and close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, oh
Aug 12, 2009

Location...location...location!

The hotel beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, staff was friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public transportation system. It was inexpensive and easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CityofChampions
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 12, 2009

Great Experience overall

I think this was a wonderful hotel with friendly staff, and a really good fitness center and pool. I really enjoyed working out here, bring your own headphones to the gym - each treadmill has a music player attached. We even got to check out at 3 pm, so really appreciated the courtesies. The location cannot get more central than this - you step out of the hotel, and find the Michigan Avenue shopping district. The only complaint I have is the long wait time for the elevators, sometimes exceeding 3-5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent Trip

The hotel was very clean and was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part of the hotel was the great central location that it was in. Shopping, restaurants and the subway station are all right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug 11, 2009

Excelent location

The hotel location is excellent. Is in the Chicago Downtown, there is a bus stop 1/4 block from the hotel entrance on Michigan Avenue and the red train stop at two blocks in Grand Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top