$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super-Fiance
Couples
Philadelphia
Sep 9, 2009

GREAT Location for exploring Chicago!

I surprised my fiance with an extended weekend trip to Chicago. The Marriott on Michigan Avenue was the perfect place to stay - close to Navy Pier, great restaurants (Joe's Prime, Portillo's etc), entertainment (piano bars), & public transportation. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Sears Tower during the day to see the new Skydecks. Beat the crowds & get a magnificent view.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
medford ma
Sep 8, 2009

great location

very crowded, bed very uncomfortable, small bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

joes stone crab , great dining

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
syracuse new york
Sep 1, 2009

Great Hotel great location

We truly enjoyed this hotel and it's location. The view from our room was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We did need to get a gift for a wedding and all we had to do is walk a few blocks for great shopping.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma Jean Always Together
Friends
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 31, 2009

Delightful and Peaceful!!!

I enjoyed the ambience and serenity of the room. The room service was efficient and food delivered hot and steaming. I received business fax which was delivered immediately upon its arrival. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful in all areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 26, 2009

Chicago Marriott magnificent Mile -

Studied for exam - nice and quiet~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Aug 22, 2009

Good service, Good location, Bad room

Air conditioner thermostat did not work properly and leaked water on floor. No mini refrigerator. Had no TV remote. Bathroom sink had a very slow drain. Had mold around tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
cincinnati
Aug 17, 2009

good enough

The hotel was very busy but the rooms were quiet. The concierge was very helpful.The bathrooms were very small but clean.The location is great but the parking is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vertine
Couples
Yorktown, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Location

Central location to all sightseeing tours; staff was very friendly; breakfast excellent; prestine accommodation; inviting lobby with bar;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago suburbs
Aug 16, 2009

Awesome location, great staff

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean. Room was a little small, but we didn't need it to be bigger since we weren't in the room most of the time. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is right in the heart of shopping on the magnificent mile.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwinA1
Friends
White Plains, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Great hotel. Very, very clean.

This hotel was great. It was very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Great location too. Seemed to be right in the middle of everything. Convenient to all transportation, close to the lake and river. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping all around

Back to menu Return to top