$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superultra
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 5, 2010

nice location !!

pros: Nice working distance from anywhere in Chicago downtown. cons: You have to pay extra for the internet access. Parking per day is about $33 which is another extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane
Oct 26, 2009

great time

nnnnnnnnn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 8, 2010

A quick getaway

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and quiet. The pool was ok but the hot tub was not working. Breakfast there was really good, but was busy!! Elevators were fast, didn't have to wait around for them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arrive for Breakfast early to avoid wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Re-locating Reba
Business
Texas
Feb 15, 2010

Perfect Location

We are relocating to Chicago, and loved the location, right in the heart of Chicago, lots to do and easy walking distance. We were not told however that there would be 4000 little gymnist on location along with their pushy moms! Lines for Starbucks, the bar and just about anything in the hotel were long. My husband was ill one day and stayed in the room, until late afternoon, we assumed our room would not be serviced. Much to our surprise, when we returned from dinner, the room was spotless! Our neighbors were drunk and at 3:30 am we called the front desk, the situation was handled quickly and quietly. If we weren't going to be living right down the street, we would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at Shaw's Crab House. Great food, great service, but small and no reservations in the diner side. Go early or make reservations and eat in the Dining room. Best Crabcakes I have had in years and I am from Maryland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJD
Business
FL
Nov 8, 2009

Money Money

Nice hotel, great location, but very expensive. Almost have to valet park at $48 a night plus tips....ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't have a car when you stay here. Near to everything. Take a cab to places farther away......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Jul 6, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

You have to stay at this hotel to understand the level of comfort in terms of, convenience to attraction, easy access to any type of food, and the view, especially if you are facing Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free Navy Pier Trolley service right in front of the hotel; this trolley makes trips in a loop every 15 min from Grand avenue and Navy Pier. Every thing your need food, beverages and shopping you can utilize this trolley, also at navy pier you don't have to shell out $25 for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plastics
Business
NY
Jun 27, 2009

Chicago Marriott

Great location, quiet room, and good facility as an old downtown hotel. Good for business travellers, but not great for family with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

My review of Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Hotel location was excellent and the staff was very cordial. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend of mine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walks to dining, shopping, entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2007

Visit

I had a pretty good experience with this Hotel except that the heat wasn?t working very well on our first night there. We checked in very late (1:00AM), and the room was cold (~60-65F). I cranked the heat. In the morning, it was still cold. We phoned for service and they sent someone while we were out and they fixed it. There was also a tooth paste smudge on the shower curtain. Other than that the room was very nice, and the service was pretty good. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping around there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johr Rigas
Business
City of Industry, California
Apr 19, 2010

Chicago Kbis 2010

Pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top