$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aal
Business
Houston
Mar 15, 2010

Great location, great service

Great location and service was provided on this quick one-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aal
Business
Houston
Mar 15, 2010

Great location, great service

Great location and service was provided on this quick one-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 9, 2010

Great location to enjoy Chicago on foot

Great and friendly staff...great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 8, 2010

Great location

This hotel is centrally located in dwontown Chicago close to the Institute of Art for a daily excursion and numerous Jazz clubs and bars for the nightly adventures. The rooms were typical Marriott, very clean with newer beds and furniture. Overall, we would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Re-locating Reba
Business
Texas
Feb 15, 2010

Perfect Location

We are relocating to Chicago, and loved the location, right in the heart of Chicago, lots to do and easy walking distance. We were not told however that there would be 4000 little gymnist on location along with their pushy moms! Lines for Starbucks, the bar and just about anything in the hotel were long. My husband was ill one day and stayed in the room, until late afternoon, we assumed our room would not be serviced. Much to our surprise, when we returned from dinner, the room was spotless! Our neighbors were drunk and at 3:30 am we called the front desk, the situation was handled quickly and quietly. If we weren't going to be living right down the street, we would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at Shaw's Crab House. Great food, great service, but small and no reservations in the diner side. Go early or make reservations and eat in the Dining room. Best Crabcakes I have had in years and I am from Maryland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dc
Feb 5, 2010

chicago marriot

worked for what i needed- only there 38 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dc
Feb 5, 2010

chicago marriot

worked for what i needed- only there 38 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannyo
Business
Toronto
Feb 3, 2010

Very friendly and helpful and staff

Attended a 3 day training seminar at the hotel. The facilites are spacious and comfortable. The food and service by the staff was excellent. I would certaintly do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of good shopping and resturants in the area and a great market for drink, food, etc. only a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
people watcher
Business
michigan
Feb 2, 2010

great location

staff was friendly and very helpful. Maid service comes very early however. WE had persistent knocking from the maid at 9:10 am......we had a very late arrival so 9 am room cleaning was really annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jan 11, 2010

Great place to stay while in Chicago!

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The front desk has tip sheets with suggested sights and restaurants that include detailed instructions on how to get there! You can purchase tickets to some of the local attractions there too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top