$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel in a great location

Clean, comfortable and convenient. The room was not large, but had plenty of room for a king bed and was quiet and comfortable. The staff was courteous. The location is very convenient to shopping, the lake, dining, transit and most attractions in the central area of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My wife and I were traveling with only one bag each so taking the "L" from the airport was easy, not much longer than a cab ride and many times less expensive. We did take a cab during the trip and I have no complaints, but we also took the "L" (subway) a few times and probably saved over a hundred dollars during the trip. The transit system was clean and efficient and seems to be used by just about everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Dec 14, 2009

Christmas lights in Chicago

We had a great time. Location, Location, Location. The check in staff was wonderful. Would definately recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 13, 2009

good location

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of 14
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 21, 2011

Good price, Wonderful Stay

We were very happy with our stay. We parked our car at the hotel and took the elevated train to Wrigley field and Shedd Aquarium. The hotel was within walking distance from nice restaurants and shopping. It was an enjoyable stay for everyone in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 12, 2009

DLD

You can't beat the location for walking. The staff was also more than helpful. Some say the rooms were a bit small, but I did not think so. They are comparable to other hotel rooms, unless you are used to a suite. I marked a little noisy because you are downtown & hear sirens. It really did not bother me, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Wrigley Field, the Red Line is really close to hop to the game. We took that to the game & took a cab back. The cab was $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, IL
Jun 22, 2011

Nice, friendly place

Walked and rode trolley to Navy Pier. Really great location. City parking is expensive,tho. $107 for 3 days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 6, 2010

Good location, good price

Honestly I am not hard to please. If my basics are met, I am fine. This hotel has a great location, I felt safe and it was clean. No problems at all. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everest Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Apr 22, 2010

great location

Meeting and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Minneapolis
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great time on Magnificent Mile!

Great hotel. Great location. Great service. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia MO
Apr 5, 2010

Mag Mile Marriott

Awesome location. Great value for the price. Rooms a tad bit small, but still decent sized. Memory foam beds very nice to sleep on. No wifi in rooms, only wired connection which was 15.00 a day. Kinda overpriced for internet. Great hotel overall tho. A very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Subway from the airport to grand. 2.25 fare. 1 block away from hotel, where the airport express bus costed 25.00 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top