$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel in a great location

Clean, comfortable and convenient. The room was not large, but had plenty of room for a king bed and was quiet and comfortable. The staff was courteous. The location is very convenient to shopping, the lake, dining, transit and most attractions in the central area of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My wife and I were traveling with only one bag each so taking the "L" from the airport was easy, not much longer than a cab ride and many times less expensive. We did take a cab during the trip and I have no complaints, but we also took the "L" (subway) a few times and probably saved over a hundred dollars during the trip. The transit system was clean and efficient and seems to be used by just about everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sls
Business
Texas
May 12, 2010

Great Location

Restaurants and L train access within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sls
Business
Texas
May 12, 2010

Great Location

Restaurants and L train access within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queretaro, MEXICO
May 5, 2010

Excellent mom-daughter trip

At the front desk they did not had my reservation ready due to a mis-spelling of my name. I got worried at first, but it was solved really quick. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Apr 22, 2010

great location

Meeting and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johr Rigas
Business
City of Industry, California
Apr 19, 2010

Chicago Kbis 2010

Pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria, illinois
Apr 18, 2010

too hot for comfort

We had our A/C set at 63 degrees and the room was sooooo unbearably HOT. Maintainance came up and looked at the A/C and said that the hotel had put on the heat due to the temp decreasing outside. We had to open a window on the 16th floor to cool off the room.It was the most uncomfortable night of sleep. We were soaked with sweat all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 8, 2010

Great view of city, but tight quarters

We had a room with a great view of the city, but it was very cramped for four people. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The meals quite pricey. Appeared to be very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 6, 2010

Good location, good price

Honestly I am not hard to please. If my basics are met, I am fine. This hotel has a great location, I felt safe and it was clean. No problems at all. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everest Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia MO
Apr 5, 2010

Mag Mile Marriott

Awesome location. Great value for the price. Rooms a tad bit small, but still decent sized. Memory foam beds very nice to sleep on. No wifi in rooms, only wired connection which was 15.00 a day. Kinda overpriced for internet. Great hotel overall tho. A very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Subway from the airport to grand. 2.25 fare. 1 block away from hotel, where the airport express bus costed 25.00 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top