$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
APGiordano
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2012

Nice!

Beautiful hotel! Everything was clean and the lobby is beautiful. We had a great view of Michigan Ave and has an awesome location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Orion, Michigan
Aug 17, 2010

Good Hotel, excellant location

Overall the hotel experience was very good, the pool was small and no hot tub available. Great shoping location and very acessable to most of the best restaraunts in Chcago. Check in time should be 12:00 ! the current check in time is completly unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil G.
Business
Chicago
Aug 9, 2010

Great location, Average rooms

Location was terrific to just about everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you park at the hotel valet, be prepared for a long wait if it is busy. We waited 45 minutes for our car. Kiddie corner to the hotel is a public lot which costs less and you'll get in and out alot faster.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Jul 6, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

You have to stay at this hotel to understand the level of comfort in terms of, convenience to attraction, easy access to any type of food, and the view, especially if you are facing Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free Navy Pier Trolley service right in front of the hotel; this trolley makes trips in a loop every 15 min from Grand avenue and Navy Pier. Every thing your need food, beverages and shopping you can utilize this trolley, also at navy pier you don't have to shell out $25 for parking.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 27, 2010

Not as nice as last few stays here.

Noisy sawing on floor above us at 3:00AM. Gave us the wrong room at checkin. Disappointed with this hotel this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park Rapids AN
Jun 20, 2010

Happy Traveler

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The service was great, staff friendly and everything we needed was right there. We always enjoy staying at a Marriott when we travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chop House - excellent steaks and service.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Freddy's
Business
Denver
Jun 18, 2010

Great Walking Chicago Tour

The Hotel was a fantastic deal. We stayed 5 nights and and the location was perfect. We had great views, easy access to trains, buses, and taxi's. We also walked all over with no problem. Rooms were very clean, Staff was very friendly. The room was just right, since we spent very little time in the room. If you go to Chicago to spend lots of time in the room with room service etc., this may not be your best pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We have eaten at Giordano's, UNO and Gino's East, and would recommend Giordano's. Pizza was better and eventhough it was very crowded and took about 45 min to get a seat, experience was far more enjoyable. We were also surprised that Gino's was more expensive.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Jun 15, 2010

fun in chicago

great location can walk to many great bars and restaraunts also buses and subway close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Regina, SK Canada
Jun 14, 2010

Big noisy hotel

We booked a king room, and were put into a small room with two standard beds. The hotel moved us the next day (with a bunch of hassle) to a king bed. The lobby was noisy, and the streets outside were constant sirens. We think a hotel of this calibre should have had a minibar/fridge, and even an in-room safe, but it had neither.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you make it to Buddy Guy's Legends nightclub. The new location is great. Take a cab for under $10, or walk if you have the time and energy.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Regina, SK Canada
Jun 14, 2010

Big noisy hotel

We booked a king room, and were put into a small room with two standard beds. The hotel moved us the next day (with a bunch of hassle) to a king bed. The lobby was noisy, and the streets outside were constant sirens. We think a hotel of this calibre should have had a minibar/fridge, and even an in-room safe, but it had neither.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you make it to Buddy Guy's Legends nightclub. The new location is great. Take a cab for under $10, or walk if you have the time and energy.

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Fl.
Jun 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Sightseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top