$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Majestic Hotel

3 stars
528 W. Brompton Ave, Chicago, IL 60657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Character and Charm...Wonderful Experience!

Great experience. Wonderful staff, comfortable room and a hotel with character and charm in a area... See full review

  • New England Traveler 67
  • Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic Couple's vacation.

The staff was great, the hotel is nice and clean. It was a block away from the bus that takes you... See full review

  • Serge69
  • Sep 1, 2014
One of the most exquisite boutique hotels in Chicago, the property affords the tranquility and dignity of a refined English country estate amidst the bustling, energetic city life of Chicago. Built in the 1920's, the historic Majestic Hotel exudes romance, European charm and comfort. The historic boutique hotel is steps away from Lake Michigan, walking distance to Wrigley Field Stadium, one half mile from Lincoln Park Zoo and just minutes away from downtown's Magnificent Mile. Step into another time with Dickensian touches like poster beds and tapestry furnishings accenting each guestroom. All suites feature butler pantries with refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. The hotel serves an elegant complimentary continental breakfast, coffee and tea service with afternoon cookies in the hotel lobby, luxury robes and complimentary newspapers by the cozy fire place. Business services are available from the 24-hour front desk and wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Guests have complimentary access to Fitness Formula Club . ***This a completely non-smoking property. ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Majestic Hotel Rooms

2 Queens, Suite
Suite with two queen beds and a separate sitting area. All rooms at the Majestic include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, afternoon cookies, complimentary coffee & tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Club.
Queen Room
Standard room with one queen bed and work desk. All rooms at the Majestic include: complimentary continental breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, complimentary coffee & tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Club.
Sunroom Suite, King
Suite with king bed, connected to a sunroom sitting area, kitchenette with fridge and microwave. All rooms at the Majestic include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, Complimentary Coffee & Tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Center.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.9 mi
  • Second City: 2.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 3.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 3.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.9 mi
  • Second City: 2.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 3.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 3.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 3.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 3.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 3.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 3.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 3.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 3.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 4.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 4.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 4.2 mi
  • Marina City: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 4.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 4.3 mi
  • Children Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 4.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • City Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 4.5 mi
  • Macys: 4.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
EXECUTIVE MEETING ROOM Meeting Space Located inside the Majestic Hotel, this intimate meeting area is ideal for board meetings, training sessions and other corporate events for up to 25 attendees. The space is also perfect for bridal or baby showers. For your convenience, we provide complete room set-up and break down for your event. We also provide complimentary beverage services and a projector screen and flip chart are available upon request. Capacity of Seating Styles: Theater 20 Classroom 9 U-Shape 11 Conference 15 Reception 25

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galesburg, IL
Aug 14, 2009

"Great for Cubs Games"

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were attending a Cubs game and was a short walk to the park. It's located on a quiet residential street with parking available just a few blocks away. Rooms were clean and comfortable and has a nice continental breakfast in morning. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel,IN
Aug 8, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

This hotel was perfect for our purposes with family living near by. The service was great and the room very clean and a very good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lisle, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel in Lake View

The Majestic is the perfect hotel if you are staying in the Lake View Area. Everything(restaurants/bars) is within walking distance. A quick cab ride will get you to downtown. Staying at the hotel makes you feel like you have your vintage apartment in the neighborhood. The hotel is very clean and well kept. We were not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PST
Business
Chicago
Jul 15, 2009

Parking is an issue/hotel very nice

The hotel and staff were very nice. The one issue I had was that the loading zone was not open..2 non guest cars were parked there so therefore I could not use it. So I had 4 angry people behind me waiting for me to go find out where the garage was (block and half away) and run back out to go park..then walk through some building to get back to the hotel. It was aggravation that is not needed when traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

call to find out about the parking setup prior to booking. Downtown is a short cab or bus ride away..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Eddie
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 14, 2009

Comfortable with an Accomodating Staff

The hotel is beautiful with a warm welcoming character. The hotel staff was eager to please and was very kind and professional. The night shift front desk attendant was quick to arrange for a change of rooms due to a maintenance issue. It is a great hotel in a great location. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lakeview area is beautiful with well kept old neighborhood homes. Shopping is just a few blocks away. Wrigley Field is only five blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Hotel in Quiet area

This was a great trip. We went to Wrigley Field to watch two games over the 4th of July holiday. The hotel is just a few blocks from Wrigley. We then took walks along Lakeshore Drive, one block away. The hotel was in a residential area of Chicago that was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked from the hotel to Navy Pier. Much further than it looked. We walked over 5 miles and then took a trolley and the L back to Addison street. Navy Pier is very nice with shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Would take a bus if we were to do it again. The walk along the beach to get there was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Jun 21, 2009

Majestic

Great location. Nice room. Friendly & helpful staff. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 3, 2009

quiet, tasteful, reasonably priced

good. tasteful place, quiet rooms, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orangejulius
Business
Canton, IL
May 29, 2009

A great experience

I came to Chicago for a concert at the Aragon Ballroom, and decided to stay the night after the concert. The Majestic Hotel had good reviews and was quite close, so I chose it. I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, and even recommended locations for me to visit after the concert. I highly recommend the hotel. The parking was $22 a day, which while a bit steep, was very secure and close to the hotel. The location was beautiful and I never felt unsafe. The breakfast was great and a variety of food was offered. I missed the cookies that had in the afternoon, but my friends and I took advantage of the tea and oranges available at all hours in the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I recommend the Majestic to anyone from out of town going to the Aragon or Riviera theatres. They are north 2 miles, but that should be easily covered in a 1/2 hour with any brisk walk. If you are tired after, just take a cab. It will only be around $10-13 from Lawrence Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler!
Business
New York, New York
May 21, 2009

pricy, but nice

Very kind and helpful staff. IMPOSSIBLE to park on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining at nearby large intersections....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top