$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Majestic Hotel

3 stars
528 W. Brompton Ave, Chicago, IL 60657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
128 reviews
Closest hotel to Wrigley Field - and a great find

I opted to try the Majestic Hotel when making a last-minute trip to see the 11-time World Champion... See full review

  • STLCardsFan
  • May 3, 2014
Perfect place

The Majestic Hotel was cozy friendly and perfect for my stay See full review

  • annebumbalough
  • Jan 24, 2014
One of the most exquisite boutique hotels in Chicago, the property affords the tranquility and dignity of a refined English country estate amidst the bustling, energetic city life of Chicago. Built in the 1920's, the historic Majestic Hotel exudes romance, European charm and comfort. The historic boutique hotel is steps away from Lake Michigan, walking distance to Wrigley Field Stadium, one half mile from Lincoln Park Zoo and just minutes away from downtown's Magnificent Mile. Step into another time with Dickensian touches like poster beds and tapestry furnishings accenting each guestroom. All suites feature butler pantries with refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. The hotel serves an elegant complimentary continental breakfast, coffee and tea service with afternoon cookies in the hotel lobby, luxury robes and complimentary newspapers by the cozy fire place. Business services are available from the 24-hour front desk and wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Guests have complimentary access to Fitness Formula Club . ***This a completely non-smoking property. ***

Majestic Hotel Rooms

2 Queens, Suite
Suite with two queen beds and a separate sitting area. All rooms at the Majestic include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, afternoon cookies, complimentary coffee & tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Club.
Queen Room
Standard room with one queen bed and work desk. All rooms at the Majestic include: complimentary continental breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, complimentary coffee & tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Club.
Sunroom Suite, King
Suite with king bed, connected to a sunroom sitting area, kitchenette with fridge and microwave. All rooms at the Majestic include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, Complimentary Coffee & Tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Center.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9476 -87.6442
Area served
Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
O'Hare and Midway International Airports
Area description
Accessible to both Lincoln Park and Wrigley Ville neighborhoods; with attractions including: Lincoln Park Zoo, Wrigley Field, walking and biking path next to Lake Michigan, Magnificent Mile, Depaul University, Loyola University, local theater district and plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.9 mi
  • Second City: 2.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 3.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 3.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.9 mi
  • Second City: 2.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 3.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 3.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 3.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 3.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 3.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 3.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 3.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 3.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 4.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 4.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 4.2 mi
  • Marina City: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 4.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 4.3 mi
  • Children Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 4.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • City Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 4.5 mi
  • Macys: 4.5 mi
  • Opera House: 4.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
EXECUTIVE MEETING ROOM Meeting Space Located inside the Majestic Hotel, this intimate meeting area is ideal for board meetings, training sessions and other corporate events for up to 25 attendees. The space is also perfect for bridal or baby showers. For your convenience, we provide complete room set-up and break down for your event. We also provide complimentary beverage services and a projector screen and flip chart are available upon request. Capacity of Seating Styles: Theater 20 Classroom 9 U-Shape 11 Conference 15 Reception 25

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 15, 2010

Good Experience

We visited Boystown a great deal, to which the hotel is very conveniently located. The staff seemed very attentive to our needs, though mostly when asked - it wasn't volunteered but the assistance we did receive was not resentful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Halstead for nightlife, Broadway for shopping. Very short walks to both!

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 15, 2010

Good Experience

We visited Boystown a great deal, to which the hotel is very conveniently located. The staff seemed very attentive to our needs, though mostly when asked - it wasn't volunteered but the assistance we did receive was not resentful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Halstead for nightlife, Broadway for shopping. Very short walks to both!

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 12, 2010

Great Location, Better Service!

Blocks away from everything Lincoln Park / Boystown / Old Town / Wrigleyville, the hotel was very quaint and quiet; the room was clean and inviting. The room had a very convenient and reasonably priced mini bar! The hotel had an excellent continental breakfast and common lounge area with many chairs, couches, and a fireplace! For those who like to check in with work on vacation (guilty), they have free AT&T Wi-Fi that worked well in my room and in the common room. Parking is a bit of a hassle, but at $22/night not bad. You park in an underground garage around the block where they cram cars in, and keep the windows open since they are constantly moving them - I didn't have any issues though. Although we ran into some food poisoning on our trip, the hotel was a wonderful relief - robes to relax in, 32" flat panel TV mounted on the wall with digital cable, and they had playing cards to buy from the mini bar... the staff even let us heat up some soup in their microwave (we didn't get a suite). I would recommend this location to anyone of any age - it will definitely be where I return the next time I visit this area of Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy $6 CTA 24hr Pass

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 12, 2010

Great Location, Better Service!

Blocks away from everything Lincoln Park / Boystown / Old Town / Wrigleyville, the hotel was very quaint and quiet; the room was clean and inviting. The room had a very convenient and reasonably priced mini bar! The hotel had an excellent continental breakfast and common lounge area with many chairs, couches, and a fireplace! For those who like to check in with work on vacation (guilty), they have free AT&T Wi-Fi that worked well in my room and in the common room. Parking is a bit of a hassle, but at $22/night not bad. You park in an underground garage around the block where they cram cars in, and keep the windows open since they are constantly moving them - I didn't have any issues though. Although we ran into some food poisoning on our trip, the hotel was a wonderful relief - robes to relax in, 32" flat panel TV mounted on the wall with digital cable, and they had playing cards to buy from the mini bar... the staff even let us heat up some soup in their microwave (we didn't get a suite). I would recommend this location to anyone of any age - it will definitely be where I return the next time I visit this area of Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy $6 CTA 24hr Pass

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Weekend getaway
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Quiet and Spacious Majestic

Location is off the beaten path (in the best way). Quiet and 'neighborhoody'. Walking distance to boystown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Weekend getaway
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Quiet and Spacious Majestic

Location is off the beaten path (in the best way). Quiet and 'neighborhoody'. Walking distance to boystown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Feb 8, 2010

a great find

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Service was exceptional and personalised as it was my first visit to Chicago. As a gay traveler, it was perfectly situated near to but not on top of Boystown. I noticed many young couples and family there too, and the staff catered well to everyone. O.K. I could hear the room next door, but, all in all, I would and will return there on my next visit. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two good finds about a 10 minute walk from hotel: Buena Vista on N. Broadway for Mexican and The Pie Hole on N. Halsted for pizza beyond deep-dish (try the Caprese)

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Feb 8, 2010

a great find

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Service was exceptional and personalised as it was my first visit to Chicago. As a gay traveler, it was perfectly situated near to but not on top of Boystown. I noticed many young couples and family there too, and the staff catered well to everyone. O.K. I could hear the room next door, but, all in all, I would and will return there on my next visit. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two good finds about a 10 minute walk from hotel: Buena Vista on N. Broadway for Mexican and The Pie Hole on N. Halsted for pizza beyond deep-dish (try the Caprese)

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javajoe
Chicago suburbs
Jan 19, 2010

Greate Hotel, location and room

Hotel is an old Historic hotel. Nice clean room and close to bars, clubs and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javajoe
Chicago suburbs
Jan 19, 2010

Greate Hotel, location and room

Hotel is an old Historic hotel. Nice clean room and close to bars, clubs and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top