$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Majestic Hotel

3 stars
View map of 528 W. Brompton Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Weekend getaway
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Quiet and Spacious Majestic

Location is off the beaten path (in the best way). Quiet and 'neighborhoody'. Walking distance to boystown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Feb 8, 2010

a great find

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Service was exceptional and personalised as it was my first visit to Chicago. As a gay traveler, it was perfectly situated near to but not on top of Boystown. I noticed many young couples and family there too, and the staff catered well to everyone. O.K. I could hear the room next door, but, all in all, I would and will return there on my next visit. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two good finds about a 10 minute walk from hotel: Buena Vista on N. Broadway for Mexican and The Pie Hole on N. Halsted for pizza beyond deep-dish (try the Caprese)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javajoe
Business
Chicago suburbs
Jan 19, 2010

Greate Hotel, location and room

Hotel is an old Historic hotel. Nice clean room and close to bars, clubs and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLWinfla
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 19, 2009

The best kept secret in Chicago!!!

Loved this samll quiet hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. This small hotel held it's own over the big chains that we have stayed at in Chicago. We were able to walk to Lake Michigan - just beautiful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to Lakeshore Drive and many friendly, neighborhood restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south bend, IN
Dec 11, 2009

Nice

my wife and I enjoyed the hotel very much. the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Oct 13, 2009

Good value in Lincoln Park area

Very helpful front desk staff, had a list of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The parking facility is only for overnight guests and the narrow street in front of the hotel offers no parking opportunity. It is a quiet, comfortable hotel with breakfast served in a large sitting room. I would return to the Majestic or try one of the sister CityInns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go just south to the area of Clark and Fullerton, in Lincoln Park for lots of restaurants and a thriving night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Sep 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was lovely and the service was very nice. Our room was very small and the continental breakfast was just ok. There were no tables to eat your breakfast at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minden, LA
Sep 2, 2009

Quaint neighborhood hotel

Easy in & out...they did assign my room to another party causing somewhat of a problem. The noise came from late-night Cubs fans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wrigley Field...Cubs game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Frank
Business
Ventura, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Charming boutique hotel

We were in Chicago to visit our son who lives on the North side. The hotel's location was ideal for our visit. We could walk or use mass transit to get anywhere we needed to go. We had a small suite. It was pleasant and gave us enough space so we didn't feel cramped during our eight night stay. Because we stayed more than a week, we got a good rate on the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We will plan to stay at the Majestic Hotel the next time we go to Chicago to visit our son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GymInAbq
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 25, 2009

Great location and value, very charming

Perfect, charming get away with my partner and walking distance to all restaurants, entertainment and shopping that boystown had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top