$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Majestic Hotel

3 stars
528 W. Brompton Ave, Chicago, IL 60657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
129 reviews
Closest hotel to Wrigley Field - and a great find

I opted to try the Majestic Hotel when making a last-minute trip to see the 11-time World Champion... See full review

  • STLCardsFan
  • May 3, 2014
Perfect place

The Majestic Hotel was cozy friendly and perfect for my stay See full review

  • annebumbalough
  • Jan 24, 2014
One of the most exquisite boutique hotels in Chicago, the property affords the tranquility and dignity of a refined English country estate amidst the bustling, energetic city life of Chicago. Built in the 1920's, the historic Majestic Hotel exudes romance, European charm and comfort. The historic boutique hotel is steps away from Lake Michigan, walking distance to Wrigley Field Stadium, one half mile from Lincoln Park Zoo and just minutes away from downtown's Magnificent Mile. Step into another time with Dickensian touches like poster beds and tapestry furnishings accenting each guestroom. All suites feature butler pantries with refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. The hotel serves an elegant complimentary continental breakfast, coffee and tea service with afternoon cookies in the hotel lobby, luxury robes and complimentary newspapers by the cozy fire place. Business services are available from the 24-hour front desk and wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Guests have complimentary access to Fitness Formula Club . ***This a completely non-smoking property. ***

Hotel Map

41.9476 -87.6442
Area served
Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
O'Hare and Midway International Airports
Area description
Accessible to both Lincoln Park and Wrigley Ville neighborhoods; with attractions including: Lincoln Park Zoo, Wrigley Field, walking and biking path next to Lake Michigan, Magnificent Mile, Depaul University, Loyola University, local theater district and plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Majestic Hotel Rooms

2 Queens, Suite
Suite with two queen beds and a separate sitting area. All rooms at the Majestic include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, afternoon cookies, complimentary coffee & tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Club.
Queen Room
Standard room with one queen bed and work desk. All rooms at the Majestic include: complimentary continental breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, complimentary coffee & tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Club.
Sunroom Suite, King
Suite with king bed, connected to a sunroom sitting area, kitchenette with fridge and microwave. All rooms at the Majestic include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, Complimentary Coffee & Tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Center.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.9 mi
  • Second City: 2.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 3.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 3.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.9 mi
  • Second City: 2.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 3.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 3.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 3.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 3.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 3.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 3.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 3.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 3.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 4.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 4.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 4.2 mi
  • Marina City: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 4.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 4.3 mi
  • Children Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 4.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • City Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 4.5 mi
  • Macys: 4.5 mi
  • Opera House: 4.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
EXECUTIVE MEETING ROOM Meeting Space Located inside the Majestic Hotel, this intimate meeting area is ideal for board meetings, training sessions and other corporate events for up to 25 attendees. The space is also perfect for bridal or baby showers. For your convenience, we provide complete room set-up and break down for your event. We also provide complimentary beverage services and a projector screen and flip chart are available upon request. Capacity of Seating Styles: Theater 20 Classroom 9 U-Shape 11 Conference 15 Reception 25

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
Dec 13, 2010

Great Location

We visited our daughter in the Wrigleyville area and this was a perfect location. Walking distance to Wrigley field and many restaurants. The hotel is quaint and comfortable. They had coffee and muffins in the AM which was great. The staff was professional and helpful. We had a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Byron Center
Nov 16, 2008

Very comfortable and clean-- great staff.

Our stay at the Majestic Hotel in Chicago was great. The staff was friendly , courteous, and helpful. The sitting room was beautiful with fireplace , comfortable chairs, and coffee/ tea 24/7. The room was quite small, but it was spotless and the bed very comfortable. We will definitely be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great pubs and comfortable neighborhood taverns in the area. Very close to Wrigley field. Close to the train and bus lines, as well as a great variety of independant restaurants.

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 21, 2010

Great stay!

Amazing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 21, 2010

Great stay!

Amazing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orangejulius
Canton, IL
May 29, 2009

A great experience

I came to Chicago for a concert at the Aragon Ballroom, and decided to stay the night after the concert. The Majestic Hotel had good reviews and was quite close, so I chose it. I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, and even recommended locations for me to visit after the concert. I highly recommend the hotel. The parking was $22 a day, which while a bit steep, was very secure and close to the hotel. The location was beautiful and I never felt unsafe. The breakfast was great and a variety of food was offered. I missed the cookies that had in the afternoon, but my friends and I took advantage of the tea and oranges available at all hours in the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I recommend the Majestic to anyone from out of town going to the Aragon or Riviera theatres. They are north 2 miles, but that should be easily covered in a 1/2 hour with any brisk walk. If you are tired after, just take a cab. It will only be around $10-13 from Lawrence Street.

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
south bend, IN
Dec 11, 2009

Nice

my wife and I enjoyed the hotel very much. the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport, MS
Apr 19, 2007

Great location and value

The Majestic Hotel is located on a quiet, safe residential street less than a block from the lake, and a short walk to Wrigley Field. It is near shopping and public transit. The room was huge and comfortable. I enjoyed the coffee and tea service available all day. Courteous desk staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javajoe
Chicago suburbs
Jan 19, 2010

Greate Hotel, location and room

Hotel is an old Historic hotel. Nice clean room and close to bars, clubs and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galesburg, IL
Aug 14, 2009

"Great for Cubs Games"

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were attending a Cubs game and was a short walk to the park. It's located on a quiet residential street with parking available just a few blocks away. Rooms were clean and comfortable and has a nice continental breakfast in morning. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javajoe
Chicago suburbs
Jan 19, 2010

Greate Hotel, location and room

Hotel is an old Historic hotel. Nice clean room and close to bars, clubs and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top