$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Majestic Hotel

3 stars
528 W. Brompton Ave, Chicago, IL 60657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
128 reviews
Closest hotel to Wrigley Field - and a great find

I opted to try the Majestic Hotel when making a last-minute trip to see the 11-time World Champion... See full review

  • STLCardsFan
  • May 3, 2014
Perfect place

The Majestic Hotel was cozy friendly and perfect for my stay See full review

  • annebumbalough
  • Jan 24, 2014
One of the most exquisite boutique hotels in Chicago, the property affords the tranquility and dignity of a refined English country estate amidst the bustling, energetic city life of Chicago. Built in the 1920's, the historic Majestic Hotel exudes romance, European charm and comfort. The historic boutique hotel is steps away from Lake Michigan, walking distance to Wrigley Field Stadium, one half mile from Lincoln Park Zoo and just minutes away from downtown's Magnificent Mile. Step into another time with Dickensian touches like poster beds and tapestry furnishings accenting each guestroom. All suites feature butler pantries with refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. The hotel serves an elegant complimentary continental breakfast, coffee and tea service with afternoon cookies in the hotel lobby, luxury robes and complimentary newspapers by the cozy fire place. Business services are available from the 24-hour front desk and wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Guests have complimentary access to Fitness Formula Club . ***This a completely non-smoking property. ***

Hotel Map

41.9476 -87.6442
Area served
Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
O'Hare and Midway International Airports
Area description
Accessible to both Lincoln Park and Wrigley Ville neighborhoods; with attractions including: Lincoln Park Zoo, Wrigley Field, walking and biking path next to Lake Michigan, Magnificent Mile, Depaul University, Loyola University, local theater district and plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Majestic Hotel Rooms

2 Queens, Suite
Suite with two queen beds and a separate sitting area. All rooms at the Majestic include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, afternoon cookies, complimentary coffee & tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Club.
Queen Room
Standard room with one queen bed and work desk. All rooms at the Majestic include: complimentary continental breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, complimentary coffee & tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Club.
Sunroom Suite, King
Suite with king bed, connected to a sunroom sitting area, kitchenette with fridge and microwave. All rooms at the Majestic include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, Complimentary Coffee & Tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, iron & ironing boards and access to Fitness Formula Center.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.9 mi
  • Second City: 2.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 3.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 3.4 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.9 mi
  • Second City: 2.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 3.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 3.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 3.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 3.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 3.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 3.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 3.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 3.7 mi
  • Gentile Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 3.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 3.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 4.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 4.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 4.2 mi
  • Marina City: 4.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 4.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 4.3 mi
  • Children Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 4.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 4.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • City Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 4.5 mi
  • Macys: 4.5 mi
  • Opera House: 4.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
EXECUTIVE MEETING ROOM Meeting Space Located inside the Majestic Hotel, this intimate meeting area is ideal for board meetings, training sessions and other corporate events for up to 25 attendees. The space is also perfect for bridal or baby showers. For your convenience, we provide complete room set-up and break down for your event. We also provide complimentary beverage services and a projector screen and flip chart are available upon request. Capacity of Seating Styles: Theater 20 Classroom 9 U-Shape 11 Conference 15 Reception 25

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
May 14, 2011

Location, Location, Location

We chose this hotel specifically for its proximity to Wrigley Field. It is walking distance to the ballpark and half a block from the busline to Union Station. The bed was extremely comfortable, the HDTV/Internet service was great, and the room was very well maintained and clean, but it was absolutely the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. Most new homes have walk-in closets bigger than this entire room was. Apparently, "boutique" is code for tiny rooms, in hotel-speak. Don't count on the "continental breakfast" either. 7-11am? There was nothing at all left by 10:30, when we checked out, and I did not see any other guests, while we were there, so I don't think there was a huge hungry crowd. The only other negative was poor water pressure in the shower. Be sparing with the shampoo or you will never get it rinsed out! The most important thing, the location, is great! The hotel staff was very knowledgeable of the area and helpful with suggestions for places to eat and directions to attractions. All in all a good stay, but rather expensive for such a small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago has wonderful, convenient mass transit. Use it! The bus is only a half block from the hotel and will take you almost anywhere in the city. MUCH cheaper than a cab.

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
May 14, 2011

Location, Location, Location

We chose this hotel specifically for its proximity to Wrigley Field. It is walking distance to the ballpark and half a block from the busline to Union Station. The bed was extremely comfortable, the HDTV/Internet service was great, and the room was very well maintained and clean, but it was absolutely the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. Most new homes have walk-in closets bigger than this entire room was. Apparently, "boutique" is code for tiny rooms, in hotel-speak. Don't count on the "continental breakfast" either. 7-11am? There was nothing at all left by 10:30, when we checked out, and I did not see any other guests, while we were there, so I don't think there was a huge hungry crowd. The only other negative was poor water pressure in the shower. Be sparing with the shampoo or you will never get it rinsed out! The most important thing, the location, is great! The hotel staff was very knowledgeable of the area and helpful with suggestions for places to eat and directions to attractions. All in all a good stay, but rather expensive for such a small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago has wonderful, convenient mass transit. Use it! The bus is only a half block from the hotel and will take you almost anywhere in the city. MUCH cheaper than a cab.

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
Dec 13, 2010

Great Location

We visited our daughter in the Wrigleyville area and this was a perfect location. Walking distance to Wrigley field and many restaurants. The hotel is quaint and comfortable. They had coffee and muffins in the AM which was great. The staff was professional and helpful. We had a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
Dec 13, 2010

Great Location

We visited our daughter in the Wrigleyville area and this was a perfect location. Walking distance to Wrigley field and many restaurants. The hotel is quaint and comfortable. They had coffee and muffins in the AM which was great. The staff was professional and helpful. We had a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The King
England
Nov 4, 2010

An excellent choice

We've used this hotel before as its location suits us well and there are nearby buses to downtown Chicago. The hotel is charmingly traditional, the rooms are substantial, clean and well-serviced, there's a complimentary breakfast buffet in the lounge and free tea and biscuits in the afternoon. The hotel does not offer amenities such as pool or gym and there are no dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CubsfaninVA
Petersburg, VA
Aug 21, 2010

Chicago 2010

I enjoyed the proximity to Wrigley Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CubsfaninVA
Petersburg, VA
Aug 21, 2010

Chicago 2010

I enjoyed the proximity to Wrigley Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocklbr
Central Iowa
Aug 8, 2010

Great Location/Very Nice Small Rooms

We went to Wrigley Field Friday and Saturday approx. 8 blocks. Very nice rooms,convenient location, and quiet atmosphere. My wife and I Love the Majestic, we will return next year. The complimentary breakfast was mostly cereal,milk, juice and coffee. Would have liked to seen a Waffle maker and maybe bacon and sausage as a choice. Won't stop us from returning though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to a cubs game, close to Lake Shore Drive, 15 minutes from downtown

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocklbr
Central Iowa
Aug 8, 2010

Great Location/Very Nice Small Rooms

We went to Wrigley Field Friday and Saturday approx. 8 blocks. Very nice rooms,convenient location, and quiet atmosphere. My wife and I Love the Majestic, we will return next year. The complimentary breakfast was mostly cereal,milk, juice and coffee. Would have liked to seen a Waffle maker and maybe bacon and sausage as a choice. Won't stop us from returning though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to a cubs game, close to Lake Shore Drive, 15 minutes from downtown

Review of Majestic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Jun 17, 2010

Great Visit

Went for cubs game. Short walk to Wrigley. Good food in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top