$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

3 stars
One South Franklin, Chicago, IL 60606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
spontaneous weekend visit awesomeness

We booked last minute and it was wonderful! Definitely going to stay at LaQuinta inn as much as... See full review

  • Spontanious vacationer
  • Dec 30, 2013
Great hotel!

Close to everything, a block away from the Willis Tower. Staff was awesome and helpful. See full review

  • St Louisian
  • Dec 2, 2013
Nestled in the heart of Chicago's financial district, just two blocks from Sears Tower, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown offers convenient access to popular Chicago attractions in addition to upscale services that will keep you refreshed and productive. Shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are within easy reach thanks to the hotel's close proximity to public transportation and downtown attractions (such as the theater district). Walk to the Sears Tower and choose from a variety of area restaurants including Argo Tea Company, Pot Belly, and Chipotle (all adjacent). Shop at nearby State Street Mall or The Magnificent Mile before heading to a game at United Center (Chicago Bulls, Blackhawks), US Cellular Field (Chicago White Sox), Wrigley Field (Chicago Cubs), or Soldier Field (Chicago Bears). Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, well-equipped fitness center, refreshing indoor swimming pool, and much more at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown. Take advantage of our Free Bright Side Breakfast, each morning of your stay. La Quinta Returns' members are welcomed with express check-in and a free newspaper delivered to their room. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a 32-inch flat-screen TV w/popular cable channels (including radio channels), coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, free local calls, and more. King bedded guest rooms and suites also include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown features a contemporary design that is both functional and environmentally friendly. This location participates in the city's Green Roof Program. Green roofs help keep cities healthy and help conserve energy because they work to lower surrounding urban heat temperatures.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.882 -87.6353
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 18.10, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.64, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • City Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • City Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.7 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.8 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi

Dining

Argo Tea Company
Adjacent to Hotel
Petterino s Restaurant
10:00 A.M. - 10:00P.M. Proceed four blocks east to Dearborn turn left (north) four blocks to restaurant
Rivers
Proceed West on Madison 2 blocks (.15 miles) to Chicago Mercantile Exchange Building enter revolving door on Madison St. North side of building.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Darren
London .uk
Nov 19, 2009

A real find

Centre of town, close to everything. A new hotel so clean. Standard rooms for U.S. city that are twice the size of that expected. Pool and fittness room smallish, but better than nothing at all. Breakfast room great and lots of choice. This hotel has just about everthing... (but no bar.. but then explore the city to find lots of other options). The hotel maybe only rated a 3 star, but this is at the very high end, and would return tomorrow !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Annette and Sarah
Tucson, A
Jul 2, 2009

Amazing room at a great location

We booked this room because we needed to overnight in Chicago during a longer train trip. The hotel is located about 1/2 mile from Union Station, near the Sears tower. We checked in and were astounded at the quality of the hotel and the gorgeous room. We will certainly be booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
la quinta downtown chicago
Dec 25, 2010

chicago trip

the stay was great. the staff all greeted us and were very good. the two ladies that served in the breakfast bar were very nice and personable. the cleaning staff greeted us pleasantly. will stay there on an upcoming trip and will tell friends ana family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
elk1282
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2012

overall great stay

I stayed here with my family (3 adults) for 3 nights/4 days over August 2012. This hotel was perfect for us - great size room (small, but clean and not too compact), perfect location and helpful staff. the price was fair, especially for the location and value of the hotel. We walked everywhere and felt safe in the neighborhood at night. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the Chicago area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
chiaky
iowa the best
May 6, 2013

Very good

we were visiting the ellis tower the hotels was closes to the area. we did enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Snarlindawg
St. Louis
Jan 2, 2010

CLEAN. SIMPLE. EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF

The hotel was clean, simple (not overstuffed with half-way kept amenities). Excellent service from staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 10, 2009

Recommendable

There are lots of Chicago locations nearby. We used CTA transportation or walked during our week stay here. We definitely appreciated that the hotel provided a hot breakfast each morning and included wireless internet service. Would return for another visit in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Shavonne Berry
Kalamazoo Michigan
Mar 4, 2013

Awesome Birthday for my 8 yr old son!!!!

My family loved the stay at this hotel. My son and daughter had a great time at the pool. The room had wonderful space, also breakfast was good and I like that they had different kinds of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
queentrumpet
Sacramento, CA
Mar 23, 2012

Perfect Central Location

I loved my two night stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and professional, and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The continental breakfast was above and beyond anything I could have hoped for. With a great view of downtown and an amazing selection of breakfast options from waffles to cereal, fresh fruit and an array of beverages I was amazed by the spread. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was beautiful. I could not have imagined a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
syzw
Champaign-Urbana
Nov 5, 2012

comfort place for short stay

I only stay there for a night but I found there is a great location with comfortable room. I'll definitely book the same place next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top