$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

3 stars
View map of One South Franklin, One South Franklin, Chicago, IL 60606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
126 reviews
Great 1st experience in Chicago

Very satisfied overall. Especially with the hotel staff. I would say the staff there were... See full review

  • MB.285
  • Jan 28, 2015
Nice place

Clean and great location. Staff were nice and parking wasn't a problem. A lil expensive though. See full review

  • Preye
  • Jan 9, 2015
Nestled in the heart of Chicago's financial district, just two blocks from Sears Tower, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown offers convenient access to popular Chicago attractions in addition to upscale services that will keep you refreshed and productive. Shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are within easy reach thanks to the hotel's close proximity to public transportation and downtown attractions (such as the theater district). Walk to the Sears Tower and choose from a variety of area restaurants including Argo Tea Company, Pot Belly, and Chipotle (all adjacent). Shop at nearby State Street Mall or The Magnificent Mile before heading to a game at United Center (Chicago Bulls, Blackhawks), US Cellular Field (Chicago White Sox), Wrigley Field (Chicago Cubs), or Soldier Field (Chicago Bears). Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, well-equipped fitness center, refreshing indoor swimming pool, and much more at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown. Take advantage of our Free Bright Side Breakfast, each morning of your stay. La Quinta Returns' members are welcomed with express check-in and a free newspaper delivered to their room. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a 32-inch flat-screen TV w/popular cable channels (including radio channels), coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, free local calls, and more. King bedded guest rooms and suites also include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown features a contemporary design that is both functional and environmentally friendly. This location participates in the city's Green Roof Program. Green roofs help keep cities healthy and help conserve energy because they work to lower surrounding urban heat temperatures.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Executive
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chiaky
Business
iowa the best
May 6, 2013

Very good

we were visiting the ellis tower the hotels was closes to the area. we did enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Toe
Business
Central Ohio
May 2, 2013

Easy, very impressed

Staff was great as soon as I walked in. Great location for my needs. Room was comfortable, relaxing and clean. My only beef with the stay is because I was in a room in the far corner of the building, my access to wifi was extremely limited and cell coverage/data was bad. But overall, very nice stay and I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starr1
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 21, 2013

Decent

This hotel was decent. I needed to be in the downtown area and this hotel was a few blocks away from where I needed to be. They let us check in early, although they commented that it wasn't busy and if it was busy they wouldn't have let us. I was a little disappointed that there weren't ice machines on every floor, they seemed to be on every odd numbered floor, we were on 6. Other hotels I've been in, set out new shampoos and soaps for the next day. They didn't. The heat was a bit slow to go on. I keep kosher, so can't say much about the taste of breakfast, we just took the teas and some fruit. They also had make your own waffles station, oatmeal, eggs, bacon and muffins. The pool also seems to be in an odd place. It's set off the lobby and it faces the street. That being said I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago has a cute little money museum inside and it's just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Sears tower is also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1340
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 19, 2013

Great location and price!

Great location at an affordable price. Breakfast in the morning was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottmi495096
Business
Grand Rapids
Mar 18, 2013

Fun Time

Nice clean room comfortable bed, not far from State Street for shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shavonne Berry
Business
Kalamazoo Michigan
Mar 4, 2013

Awesome Birthday for my 8 yr old son!!!!

My family loved the stay at this hotel. My son and daughter had a great time at the pool. The room had wonderful space, also breakfast was good and I like that they had different kinds of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astro Bill
Business
St. Louis
Feb 4, 2013

Great location for a family vacation

Everything was great. Could use some scrambled eggs at breakfast. Parking next door is pricey, but par for Chicago. Ditch the car & walk, train, or cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuttyhiker
Business
Holland, Mi
Dec 23, 2012

Great girlfriend/shopping getaway

Perfect location for train, buses and walking while shopping downtown Chicago. Pleasant staff and very quiet rooms. Will definately stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubsbarlow
Business
new hudson, mi.
Dec 18, 2012

Great Location near the loop. We could walk to major shopping areas.

The desk people were friendly. In the morning they helped me route out my destination for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Gino's Pizzaria by the Magnificent Mile-Michigan Ave. Best deep dish pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JennyP
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 3, 2012

Weekend Get Away

The rooms were nice &recently updated. The beds were comfortable & the hotel was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top