$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

3 stars
View map of One South Franklin, One South Franklin, Chicago, IL 60606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snodaze
Business
croton on hudson, ny
May 21, 2013

it's ordinary

it's not located in a very lively spot for weekend fun, but when your choices are limited; this place will do the trick. free breakfast was a plus. and, it's relative closeness to train lines was pretty convenient. i do feel it's not a $250-300/night (what i paid) hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planet Genius
Business
Monrovia, CA
May 21, 2013

Great location!

Everything is within walking distance. Quiet, clean, free SUPER fast Wifi. The bathroom amenities need a major upgrade. The break-fast buffet is decent. There's a gem of a tea shop on the 1st floor a Pot Belly's, a Gelato place, and a Starbucks across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chiaky
Business
iowa the best
May 6, 2013

Very good

we were visiting the ellis tower the hotels was closes to the area. we did enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Toe
Business
Central Ohio
May 2, 2013

Easy, very impressed

Staff was great as soon as I walked in. Great location for my needs. Room was comfortable, relaxing and clean. My only beef with the stay is because I was in a room in the far corner of the building, my access to wifi was extremely limited and cell coverage/data was bad. But overall, very nice stay and I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starr1
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 21, 2013

Decent

This hotel was decent. I needed to be in the downtown area and this hotel was a few blocks away from where I needed to be. They let us check in early, although they commented that it wasn't busy and if it was busy they wouldn't have let us. I was a little disappointed that there weren't ice machines on every floor, they seemed to be on every odd numbered floor, we were on 6. Other hotels I've been in, set out new shampoos and soaps for the next day. They didn't. The heat was a bit slow to go on. I keep kosher, so can't say much about the taste of breakfast, we just took the teas and some fruit. They also had make your own waffles station, oatmeal, eggs, bacon and muffins. The pool also seems to be in an odd place. It's set off the lobby and it faces the street. That being said I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago has a cute little money museum inside and it's just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Sears tower is also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1340
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 19, 2013

Great location and price!

Great location at an affordable price. Breakfast in the morning was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottmi495096
Business
Grand Rapids
Mar 18, 2013

Fun Time

Nice clean room comfortable bed, not far from State Street for shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shavonne Berry
Business
Kalamazoo Michigan
Mar 4, 2013

Awesome Birthday for my 8 yr old son!!!!

My family loved the stay at this hotel. My son and daughter had a great time at the pool. The room had wonderful space, also breakfast was good and I like that they had different kinds of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astro Bill
Business
St. Louis
Feb 4, 2013

Great location for a family vacation

Everything was great. Could use some scrambled eggs at breakfast. Parking next door is pricey, but par for Chicago. Ditch the car & walk, train, or cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuttyhiker
Business
Holland, Mi
Dec 23, 2012

Great girlfriend/shopping getaway

Perfect location for train, buses and walking while shopping downtown Chicago. Pleasant staff and very quiet rooms. Will definately stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top