$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

JW Marriott Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 West Adams Street, 151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
28 reviews
A great anniversary!!

Thank you for a great experience with the JW Marriott !! This was our first day at your hotel... See full review

  • Marva S.
  • Aug 25, 2015
First time in Chicago

From our arrival in Chicago until check out this hotel was one of the nicest. Upon our arrival,... See full review

  • ray rod
  • May 26, 2015
A crackling lobby fireplace warms the space during the winter months at the JW Marriott Chicago, while dome-ceilinged ballrooms cast a glow over special events and business occasions. Designed by renowned architect Daniel Burnham, this 12-story hotel seamlessly blends elegance with comfort, from the rejuvenating spa and wellness center - VALEO - to the top-notch room accommodations. Treat yourself to innovative, seasonal Italian fare at The Florentine, or enjoy a late-night Chicago cocktail at the bustling Lobby Lounge. Swim a few laps in the indoor pool, or take it easy inside the relaxing whirlpool. Since undergoing a recent, comprehensive $396 million renovation, the JW Marriott Chicago is a fully modernized knockout.
Location
The JW Marriott Chicago is located at LaSalle and Adams, so it's right in the heart of the city's Loop District. When you stay here, you're just a short walk from the Willis Tower - formerly called the Sears Tower - and currently the second-tallest building in the United States. Have a picnic in nearby Millennium Park and catch a summer concert, or shop and dine at Water Tower Place, just a short cab ride away.
Highlights
  • 581 guestrooms
  • 29 suites
  • 12 floors
  • Gym
  • Pool
  • Gift shop
  • Coffee shop
  • Restaurants: The Florentine and The Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Concierge
Policies
All guest rooms are equipped with mini-bar fridges.

Visitors can also pay a little extra to kick start their day with either a continental or full American breakfast, with all the trimmings.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Chicago also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 705 reviews
★★★★
$197
4.4 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$171
3.8 / 5 84 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 272 reviews
★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 220 reviews
★★★★
$220
4.1 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$103
4.1 / 5 542 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 301 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Florentine
Characterized by simplicity and paramount ingredients, the menu features seasonal Italian cuisine from Executive Chef Chris Macchia and includes an extensive antipasti selection, handmade pastas, wood-fired pizzas and other seasonal dishes.
The Lobby Lounge
The Lobby lounge at the JW Marriott Chicago offers a more casual experience, catering to hotel guests as well as financial district business clientele. Enjoy a selection of $5 appetizers and cocktails Monday - Friday from 5-7 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Chicago

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abhi11
Couples
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 17, 2014

Average hotel at best, disappointing staff

One of the worst JWs I have stayed at, even the W across the street is much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abcdefghijklmnopqrstu
Couples
Illinois
Apr 28, 2014

Convenient for Lyric Opera House

I was disappointed when they automatically put me and my wife into a room with 2 double beds. My reservation requested a king, if available. When I called the front desk, they said they did have a king room that they could move us to. The room was nice except for a stain on the duvet. In this day and age, and at the price they charge, you would think that internet would be an included amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

An easy walk to the Lyric Opera House

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Nemo
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 11, 2013

Great weekend getaway

I booked this hotel for a getaway weekend for my husband's birthday. It was in a great location and within easy walking distance to the L for transport to and from the airport. The room was very nice; the only thing I was bummed about was there was no coffee maker as I thought the ad had stated. Otherwise a wonderful stay and very clean room with nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMnJK
Couples
Northern Il
Jul 10, 2014

Almost had it all

The fridge was pre stocked w things you had to buy...but there was no room to put our own items. In this day in age, I don't understand why free wifi isn't standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meemz
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great long weekend

Awesome hotel, staff was all great. Would stay here again. Lovethe jw marriott brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever120
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Best Night Ever!!!!

Me and my Fiance both were looking for a place to unwind a little and a perfect place to crash after a long and fun day. We liked the hotel very much, the staff was amazing and got us to the room rite away. the hotel room was great and very spacious. for the money and the night we had, it was well worth it and i recommend anybody to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Couples
Chicago
May 31, 2012

Great Hotel

We recently stayed at the JW Marriott for my wife's birthday. The staff was wonderful. They even allowed us to check in early and out late with no hassles. The location was easy walking distances to the theater and restaurants. The in-hotel spa Valeo was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great experience and excellent accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Fan from NY
Couples
New York City
Dec 3, 2012

Incredible weekend

The hotel was perfect, staff was friendly and accommodating, and the location is great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penguin Joe
Couples
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 3, 2013

friendly staff

Great staff, great location, great stay! Close to sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of value dining within two blocks, if you need a quick and cheap alternative.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marva S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

A great anniversary!!

Thank you for a great experience with the JW Marriott !! This was our first day at your hotel although we have stayed at other wonderful Marriott properties!!! We felt the staff went above and beyond to make our anniversary weekend extra special !! Sometimes it's the little extras that count the most !! Also we never passed a staff person in the lobby or hallways that didn't look up acknowledge her presence smile and say hello !! Thank you again for a great experience!! We will be back and appreciate your commitment to outstanding customer service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top