$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

JW Marriott Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 West Adams Street, 151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMnJK
Business
Northern Il
Jul 10, 2014

Almost had it all

The fridge was pre stocked w things you had to buy...but there was no room to put our own items. In this day in age, I don't understand why free wifi isn't standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie0312
Business
La jolla
Jan 21, 2014

Love it

This hotel is very clean! But the location is not very good because it spends ten minutes to go to water tower area. I book a room with limited view and a room with nice outside view. But unfortunately I did not find any different between them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meemz
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great long weekend

Awesome hotel, staff was all great. Would stay here again. Lovethe jw marriott brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever120
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Best Night Ever!!!!

Me and my Fiance both were looking for a place to unwind a little and a perfect place to crash after a long and fun day. We liked the hotel very much, the staff was amazing and got us to the room rite away. the hotel room was great and very spacious. for the money and the night we had, it was well worth it and i recommend anybody to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Business
Chicago
May 31, 2012

Great Hotel

We recently stayed at the JW Marriott for my wife's birthday. The staff was wonderful. They even allowed us to check in early and out late with no hassles. The location was easy walking distances to the theater and restaurants. The in-hotel spa Valeo was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great experience and excellent accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frederick P
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Great for a special occasion

I was really impressed with the room amenities, location, and the helpfulness of the staff, but the room was a bit expensive for the average vacation. I'm not used to paying $450+ per night, including tax, for a hotel room. I would highly recommend this hotel if you can afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Fan from NY
Business
New York City
Dec 3, 2012

Incredible weekend

The hotel was perfect, staff was friendly and accommodating, and the location is great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PPPFlorals
Business
Grayslake, IL
Apr 15, 2013

JW Marriott - J "WOW" Mariott

It was the most pleasant, and comfortable stay that I have ever had. I can't say enough about the staff, the rooms, the comfortable beds, the great service, everything was just as it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Willis Tower Sky Deck, Union Station to travel to other locations on the outskirts of the city - walking distance to the Mag mile - so convenient!

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan's Bucket List
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2013

Family weekend getaway

Wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We used room serves one night and we where amazed on how fast and delicious our meal was. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for all to see and do within the city. Easy access to the buses and trains. Taxis where always available.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penguin Joe
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 3, 2013

friendly staff

Great staff, great location, great stay! Close to sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of value dining within two blocks, if you need a quick and cheap alternative.

Back to menu Return to top