$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

JW Marriott Chicago

4 stars
151 West Adams Street, 151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Love it

This hotel is very clean! But the location is not very good because it spends ten minutes to go to... See full review

  • Jessie0312
  • Jan 21, 2014
friendly staff

Great staff, great location, great stay! Close to sights. See full review

  • Penguin Joe
  • Sep 3, 2013
Encounter a landmark hotel near Willis Tower and experience the renowned architecture of Daniel Burnham and his vision for a luxury hotel in Chicago, Illinois. Located at LaSalle & Adams, this Chicago, Illinois luxury hotel soars above skyscrapers in the heart of one of the world's most powerful financial districts. With a $396 million restoration, the historic JW luxury hotel in Chicago, IL exudes Burnham's refined style combined with 21st century sensibility, providing downtown Chicago with a one-of-a-kind authentic destination. Unwind in 610 luxury Chicago, IL hotel rooms or rejuvenate body and mind inside our world-class 20,000 sq. ft. spa and wellness center. As the epitome of refined elegance, the JW Marriott luxury hotel in downtown Chicago provides stunning domed-ceiling ballrooms and meeting venues for corporate gatherings or extravagant weddings and social soirees. Discover Daniel Burnham's foundation of excellence at the JW Marriott Chicago, and experience a premier luxury hotel in Chicago.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8794 -87.6324
Area served
Magnificent Mile
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 18.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 11.10, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Florentine
Characterized by simplicity and paramount ingredients, the menu features seasonal Italian cuisine from Executive Chef Chris Macchia and includes an extensive antipasti selection, handmade pastas, wood-fired pizzas and other seasonal dishes.
The Lobby Lounge
The Lobby lounge at the JW Marriott Chicago offers a more casual experience, catering to hotel guests as well as financial district business clientele. Enjoy a selection of $5 appetizers and cocktails Monday - Friday from 5-7 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Chicago

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
PPPFlorals
Grayslake, IL
Apr 15, 2013

JW Marriott - J "WOW" Mariott

It was the most pleasant, and comfortable stay that I have ever had. I can't say enough about the staff, the rooms, the comfortable beds, the great service, everything was just as it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Willis Tower Sky Deck, Union Station to travel to other locations on the outskirts of the city - walking distance to the Mag mile - so convenient!

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
Jessie0312
La jolla
Jan 21, 2014

Love it

This hotel is very clean! But the location is not very good because it spends ten minutes to go to water tower area. I book a room with limited view and a room with nice outside view. But unfortunately I did not find any different between them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
Jan's Bucket List
Chicago
Aug 27, 2013

Family weekend getaway

Wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We used room serves one night and we where amazed on how fast and delicious our meal was. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for all to see and do within the city. Easy access to the buses and trains. Taxis where always available.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
Joe Photo
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Very Nice

Great place. Convenient. Clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Only negatives = expensive parking and no free in-room free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
Melony D
Chesterton, Indiana
Dec 1, 2013

Weekend getaway

We arrived to hotel with very pleasant valet service. Staff very courteous. Hotel beautiful and very clean. Nice fitness area and pool! Only complaint is the beds and pillows were so hard and uncomfortable that I wasn't able to sleep and my husband was very sore. I would recommend this hotel to those who don't mind that or in future I would check to see if there are different beds available. We also requested an extra bed thru reservation and it wasn't in room. I did not follow up after check in; perhaps they may have been able to accommodate the request. I would have preferred to be located a bit further north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top