$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

JW Marriott Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 West Adams Street, 151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melony D
Family
Chesterton, Indiana
Dec 1, 2013

Weekend getaway

We arrived to hotel with very pleasant valet service. Staff very courteous. Hotel beautiful and very clean. Nice fitness area and pool! Only complaint is the beds and pillows were so hard and uncomfortable that I wasn't able to sleep and my husband was very sore. I would recommend this hotel to those who don't mind that or in future I would check to see if there are different beds available. We also requested an extra bed thru reservation and it wasn't in room. I did not follow up after check in; perhaps they may have been able to accommodate the request. I would have preferred to be located a bit further north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetjr
Friends
round lake, Illinois
May 27, 2014

great stay!

Lobby was very nice when i first walked in. Staff very friendly. The room was great. Bathroom was nice and big. Their was a bathtub and a standing shower. I thought the room was gonna be alittle bigger but still a very enjoyable stay. The pool and hot tub were great. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Careful Consummer
Family
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Had a great 4th of July stay

We had a family trip to downtown Chicago on 4th of July. Very close to Union Station and walking distance to Millennium Park and other stores. Very comfortable beds and blankets. Clean and modern bathroom was great. Pool had clean water and nice running machines. Would highly recommend any traveler to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago's traditional thick pizza store, Giordano's and Willis Tower.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hrh3
Friends
St Paul, MN
Dec 1, 2014

chicago loop

The hotel was very nice. The lobby bar creates an inviting feel to the place, many people always milling about. The staff was extremely friendly. The only drawback is I do not understand Marriott's insistence on charging an additional fee for internet access in their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Drinkingbird, 2201 N. Clybourn, has great cocktails. Chris, the general manager is fantastic.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark B.
Business
Chatham
Feb 12, 2015

Quick Business Trip

Hotel location was great - right downtown and convenient to everything. Lobby was very nice, and restaurant on 2nd floor was very good as well. Good hotel for business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMnJK
Couples
Northern Il
Jul 10, 2014

Almost had it all

The fridge was pre stocked w things you had to buy...but there was no room to put our own items. In this day in age, I don't understand why free wifi isn't standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abcdefghijklmnopqrstu
Couples
Illinois
Apr 28, 2014

Convenient for Lyric Opera House

I was disappointed when they automatically put me and my wife into a room with 2 double beds. My reservation requested a king, if available. When I called the front desk, they said they did have a king room that they could move us to. The room was nice except for a stain on the duvet. In this day and age, and at the price they charge, you would think that internet would be an included amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

An easy walk to the Lyric Opera House

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abhi11
Couples
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 17, 2014

Average hotel at best, disappointing staff

One of the worst JWs I have stayed at, even the W across the street is much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top