$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

JW Marriott Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 West Adams Street, 151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 22, 2011

Great hotel - Chicago Financial District

Downtown on business & stayed to have dinner w/ friends. Close to commuter & Union Station, walking distance to State St stores. This new hotel has fabulous rooms, updated/huge bath, first class linens, great lobby/bar, and above all - very friendly & accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to plenty of restaurants & shopping. Short walk (better weather) or short ride to most Chicago attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
technophile
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 22, 2011

Classy/nostalgia meets Boutique cool

If it were on Michigan Avenue I would have given it a 5 star location. Didn't get a chance to try the spa or other hotel amenities. I loved my stay. Highly updated, high ceilings, great linens and comfy beds. Modern luxury and boutique styling meet the classiness of the early 1900s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bourbon DIngo
Business
Sydney
Jul 14, 2014

Great Hotel

Great location, nice room, comfy bed, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff - more or less all I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Tours Galore
Business
Montclair NJ
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay!

My son and I stayed for the weekend for a college visit. The hotel is in a fantastic location, a 5 min walk from the Art Institute and Grant and Millenium Parks. Public transportation is nearby and even in a torrential downpour the Marriott staff did a great job of hailing cabs for a big crowd. There are also great restaurants within 10 min walk. The Florentine inside the Marriott is wonderful for breakfast (only meal we ate there). The lobby and common areas of the hotel are all lovely. Our room was beautifully appointed, spacious and had a large bathroom with double sinks, separate tub and shower. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful, including checking us in earlier than 3pm. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out free concerts in Millennium Park all summer long: gpmf.org

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccsa111
Business
Dalian
Dec 16, 2014

Friends trip for Thanksgiving

It was a great experience. The staff are really nice and patient. They will print out the map for you if you want to visit some landmarks. They also have trip advice when we were there! Great place! Also, really clean and nice! The location is close to anywhere you want to go! Transportation is convenient as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccsa111
Business
Dalian
Dec 29, 2014

Friends trip for Thanksgiving

It was a great experience. The staff are really nice and patient. They will print out the map for you if you want to visit some landmarks. They also have trip advice when we were there! Great place! Also, really clean and nice! The location is close to anywhere you want to go! Transportation is convenient as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I think take public transportation is faster than cabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark B.
Business
Chatham
Feb 25, 2015

Great downtown location

Great hotel for business traveler. Nice lobby and convenient downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Photo
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Very Nice

Great place. Convenient. Clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Only negatives = expensive parking and no free in-room free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Nemo
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 11, 2013

Great weekend getaway

I booked this hotel for a getaway weekend for my husband's birthday. It was in a great location and within easy walking distance to the L for transport to and from the airport. The room was very nice; the only thing I was bummed about was there was no coffee maker as I thought the ad had stated. Otherwise a wonderful stay and very clean room with nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newatthis
Business
Michigan
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect Location Great Staff

Walking distance from the train station and Willis tower. Check in was fast and the staff was friendly and helpful. The guest room and lobby were clean and bright. All in all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No parking, Take the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top