$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

JW Marriott Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 West Adams Street, 151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Fan from NY
Couples
New York City
Dec 3, 2012

Incredible weekend

The hotel was perfect, staff was friendly and accommodating, and the location is great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frederick P
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Great for a special occasion

I was really impressed with the room amenities, location, and the helpfulness of the staff, but the room was a bit expensive for the average vacation. I'm not used to paying $450+ per night, including tax, for a hotel room. I would highly recommend this hotel if you can afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Couples
Chicago
May 31, 2012

Great Hotel

We recently stayed at the JW Marriott for my wife's birthday. The staff was wonderful. They even allowed us to check in early and out late with no hassles. The location was easy walking distances to the theater and restaurants. The in-hotel spa Valeo was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great experience and excellent accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meemz
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great long weekend

Awesome hotel, staff was all great. Would stay here again. Lovethe jw marriott brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever120
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Best Night Ever!!!!

Me and my Fiance both were looking for a place to unwind a little and a perfect place to crash after a long and fun day. We liked the hotel very much, the staff was amazing and got us to the room rite away. the hotel room was great and very spacious. for the money and the night we had, it was well worth it and i recommend anybody to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TampaGuy
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 26, 2011

Great Hotel in the heart of the city

The room was clean, large, and had an awesome bathroom. It also included a wet bar, large flat screen TV, and desk. The hotel was quiet, and the windows were doubled so noise was not an issue. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the restaurant on the second floor was delicious. Service was excellent.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
technophile
Single
Long Beach, CA
Aug 22, 2011

Classy/nostalgia meets Boutique cool

If it were on Michigan Avenue I would have given it a 5 star location. Didn't get a chance to try the spa or other hotel amenities. I loved my stay. Highly updated, high ceilings, great linens and comfy beds. Modern luxury and boutique styling meet the classiness of the early 1900s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 22, 2011

Great hotel - Chicago Financial District

Downtown on business & stayed to have dinner w/ friends. Close to commuter & Union Station, walking distance to State St stores. This new hotel has fabulous rooms, updated/huge bath, first class linens, great lobby/bar, and above all - very friendly & accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to plenty of restaurants & shopping. Short walk (better weather) or short ride to most Chicago attractions.

Back to menu Return to top