$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

JW Marriott Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 West Adams Street, 151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Tours Galore
Family
Montclair NJ
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay!

My son and I stayed for the weekend for a college visit. The hotel is in a fantastic location, a 5 min walk from the Art Institute and Grant and Millenium Parks. Public transportation is nearby and even in a torrential downpour the Marriott staff did a great job of hailing cabs for a big crowd. There are also great restaurants within 10 min walk. The Florentine inside the Marriott is wonderful for breakfast (only meal we ate there). The lobby and common areas of the hotel are all lovely. Our room was beautifully appointed, spacious and had a large bathroom with double sinks, separate tub and shower. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful, including checking us in earlier than 3pm. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out free concerts in Millennium Park all summer long: gpmf.org

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abcdefghijklmnopqrstu
Couples
Illinois
Apr 28, 2014

Convenient for Lyric Opera House

I was disappointed when they automatically put me and my wife into a room with 2 double beds. My reservation requested a king, if available. When I called the front desk, they said they did have a king room that they could move us to. The room was nice except for a stain on the duvet. In this day and age, and at the price they charge, you would think that internet would be an included amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

An easy walk to the Lyric Opera House

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abhi11
Couples
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 17, 2014

Average hotel at best, disappointing staff

One of the worst JWs I have stayed at, even the W across the street is much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie0312
Family
La jolla
Jan 21, 2014

Love it

This hotel is very clean! But the location is not very good because it spends ten minutes to go to water tower area. I book a room with limited view and a room with nice outside view. But unfortunately I did not find any different between them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melony D
Family
Chesterton, Indiana
Dec 1, 2013

Weekend getaway

We arrived to hotel with very pleasant valet service. Staff very courteous. Hotel beautiful and very clean. Nice fitness area and pool! Only complaint is the beds and pillows were so hard and uncomfortable that I wasn't able to sleep and my husband was very sore. I would recommend this hotel to those who don't mind that or in future I would check to see if there are different beds available. We also requested an extra bed thru reservation and it wasn't in room. I did not follow up after check in; perhaps they may have been able to accommodate the request. I would have preferred to be located a bit further north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penguin Joe
Couples
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 3, 2013

friendly staff

Great staff, great location, great stay! Close to sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of value dining within two blocks, if you need a quick and cheap alternative.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan's Bucket List
Family
Chicago
Aug 27, 2013

Family weekend getaway

Wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We used room serves one night and we where amazed on how fast and delicious our meal was. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for all to see and do within the city. Easy access to the buses and trains. Taxis where always available.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newatthis
Single
Michigan
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect Location Great Staff

Walking distance from the train station and Willis tower. Check in was fast and the staff was friendly and helpful. The guest room and lobby were clean and bright. All in all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No parking, Take the train.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PPPFlorals
Family
Grayslake, IL
Apr 15, 2013

JW Marriott - J "WOW" Mariott

It was the most pleasant, and comfortable stay that I have ever had. I can't say enough about the staff, the rooms, the comfortable beds, the great service, everything was just as it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Willis Tower Sky Deck, Union Station to travel to other locations on the outskirts of the city - walking distance to the Mag mile - so convenient!

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Nemo
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 11, 2013

Great weekend getaway

I booked this hotel for a getaway weekend for my husband's birthday. It was in a great location and within easy walking distance to the L for transport to and from the airport. The room was very nice; the only thing I was bummed about was there was no coffee maker as I thought the ad had stated. Otherwise a wonderful stay and very clean room with nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Photo
Family
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Very Nice

Great place. Convenient. Clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Only negatives = expensive parking and no free in-room free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top