$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

JW Marriott Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 West Adams Street, 151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie0312
La jolla
Jan 21, 2014

Love it

This hotel is very clean! But the location is not very good because it spends ten minutes to go to water tower area. I book a room with limited view and a room with nice outside view. But unfortunately I did not find any different between them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetjr
Business
round lake, Illinois
May 27, 2014

great stay!

Lobby was very nice when i first walked in. Staff very friendly. The room was great. Bathroom was nice and big. Their was a bathtub and a standing shower. I thought the room was gonna be alittle bigger but still a very enjoyable stay. The pool and hot tub were great. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abcdefghijklmnopqrstu
Business
Illinois
Apr 28, 2014

Convenient for Lyric Opera House

I was disappointed when they automatically put me and my wife into a room with 2 double beds. My reservation requested a king, if available. When I called the front desk, they said they did have a king room that they could move us to. The room was nice except for a stain on the duvet. In this day and age, and at the price they charge, you would think that internet would be an included amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

An easy walk to the Lyric Opera House

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abhi11
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 17, 2014

Average hotel at best, disappointing staff

One of the worst JWs I have stayed at, even the W across the street is much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melony D
Business
Chesterton, Indiana
Dec 1, 2013

Weekend getaway

We arrived to hotel with very pleasant valet service. Staff very courteous. Hotel beautiful and very clean. Nice fitness area and pool! Only complaint is the beds and pillows were so hard and uncomfortable that I wasn't able to sleep and my husband was very sore. I would recommend this hotel to those who don't mind that or in future I would check to see if there are different beds available. We also requested an extra bed thru reservation and it wasn't in room. I did not follow up after check in; perhaps they may have been able to accommodate the request. I would have preferred to be located a bit further north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penguin Joe
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 3, 2013

friendly staff

Great staff, great location, great stay! Close to sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of value dining within two blocks, if you need a quick and cheap alternative.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan's Bucket List
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2013

Family weekend getaway

Wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We used room serves one night and we where amazed on how fast and delicious our meal was. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for all to see and do within the city. Easy access to the buses and trains. Taxis where always available.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newatthis
Business
Michigan
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect Location Great Staff

Walking distance from the train station and Willis tower. Check in was fast and the staff was friendly and helpful. The guest room and lobby were clean and bright. All in all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

No parking, Take the train.

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PPPFlorals
Business
Grayslake, IL
Apr 15, 2013

JW Marriott - J "WOW" Mariott

It was the most pleasant, and comfortable stay that I have ever had. I can't say enough about the staff, the rooms, the comfortable beds, the great service, everything was just as it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Willis Tower Sky Deck, Union Station to travel to other locations on the outskirts of the city - walking distance to the Mag mile - so convenient!

Review of JW Marriott Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Nemo
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 11, 2013

Great weekend getaway

I booked this hotel for a getaway weekend for my husband's birthday. It was in a great location and within easy walking distance to the L for transport to and from the airport. The room was very nice; the only thing I was bummed about was there was no coffee maker as I thought the ad had stated. Otherwise a wonderful stay and very clean room with nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top