$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Ivy Hotel

4 stars
233 E. Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Luxury conveniently centrally located

From start to finish the staff were incredible. Helpful, friendly, efficient and caring. The... See full review

  • Jwaves
  • Jun 21, 2014
Very Upscale

Great Hotel! It's was very clean and centrally located Downtown. See full review

  • Princess J
  • May 4, 2014
Featuring floor to ceiling windows and plush amenities, this Chicago luxury boutique hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from shopping and dining opportunities on the Magnificent Mile. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all rooms.
Offering flat-screen cable TVs, all rooms include an iPod docking station and minibar. Featuring modern dark wood furniture and decor, all rooms offer automatic window drapery at Ivy Boutique Hotel.
A 24-hour front desk welcomes guests. Guests can enjoy free passes to River East Club, a full service fitness center which is less than a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Valet parking is available on site.
Navy Pier is a 5 minute drive away. Sears Tower is a 10 minute drive from Ivy Boutique Hotel.
Hotel Rooms: 63

Hotel Map

41.8932 -87.6214
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
O'Hare, Midway
Area description
Streeterville

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ivy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Ivy Hotel Rooms

QUEEN STUDIO
Approximately 315 square feet with one queen platform bed, mounted flat screen television, work desk, mini bar and complimentary wireless internet. Marble bathroom features include stand-in rainforest shower and custom designed amenities.
KING SUITE
Approximately 675 square feet with a California king platform bed. Two mounted flat screen televisions, a separate living room with oversized lounging couch, large work desk and complimentary wired and wireless internet. The marble bathroom features a combination rainforest shower and deep soaking tub, flat screen mirror television and custom designed amenities. Fully stocked mini bars available.
DOUBLE QUEEN SUITE
Approximately 675 square feet with two queen platform beds. Two mounted flat screen televisions, a separate living room with lounging couch, large work desk and complimentary wired and wireless internet. The marble bathroom features a combination rainforest shower and deep soaking tub, flat screen mirror television and custom designed amenities. Fully stocked mini bars available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.2 mi

Dining

LOBBY LOUNGE
A modern and elegant setting to enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. Complimentary wifi is available.
SKY TERRACE
Featuring over 3,500 Sq. Ft. of rooftop space, the perfect setting to enjoy breathtaking city and lake views along with refreshing cocktails and appetizers from our small plates menu. Located on the 16th floor of Ivy Boutique Hotel.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Featuring 3,100 square feet of total event space that blends technology, architecture and interior design. On the 15th floor of Ivy Boutique Hotel, perfect for hosting special events of various sizes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyBaseball
Decatur, IL, USA
Jan 18, 2014

My favorite Chicago hotel

I travel to Chicago several times a year, and I always check to see if there are rooms available at the Ivy. They've been open less than two years, so everything is still in very good condition. An incredibly courteous staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, the best hotel showers I've experienced, and extremely conveniently located. You're a block and a half off of Michigan Ave. for shopping, very close to a wide range of restaurants ranging from pricey to inexpensive, less than a mile's walk from the major theatres. I honestly can not recommend the Ivy enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcch
Mn
Jul 22, 2013

Great boutigue hotel

It was a great hotel! It was so....comfortable. Great location for shopping and good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess J
Belleville, IL
May 4, 2014

Very Upscale

Great Hotel! It's was very clean and centrally located Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday visitor
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Feb 25, 2013

New Chicago Hotel

Fabulous, new boutique hotel one block from the Magnificent Mile. Contemporary, unique with a minimum of rooms on each floor. I believe only 68 rooms total. If you want to avoid the large, chain hotels and want something a little more intimate, this is the place. Staff couldn't have been more pleasand and helpful. Room was distinctive with glass shower and contemporary fixtures. I highly recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex556666
Ottawa, IL
Mar 2, 2014

Loved it!

Stay at the ivy! Great staff! Beautiful rooms! I would encourage everyone to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jwaves
Business
Santa Monica CALIFORNIA
Jun 21, 2014

Luxury conveniently centrally located

From start to finish the staff were incredible. Helpful, friendly, efficient and caring. The standard queen room had hardwood floors and an amazing bathroom. The shower was by far the best part. I would definitely recommend anyone stay here. The convenient location near the University,Lake and a ton of restaurants makes up for their lack of in house gym or pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the block and you'll find many great restaurants, cafes and coffee shops. Shopping is also really close.

Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetmel
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 14, 2013

Fantastic work trip

The Ivy Hotel was an amazing place to stay. It was perfect for what I needed and exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sunda

Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pLYNN
ILLINOIS
Jan 13, 2014

Fun Time in the City!

We met out of town friends here and had a great time. The only issue was that the water was tepid for showers! However everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari C.
Midwest
Sep 19, 2013

Overnight stay

I have stayed here before and if given the chance, could stay here every time I'm in Chicago. Perfect location, right off the Mile. My double queen suite was roomy..I love the bathrooms here (rainfall shower, soaking tub, double sinks & a TV in mirror)..comfy beds..great living area..a clean and trendy hotel..nice lobby bar..good room service menu, pretty friendly staff. Noise could be an issue for some, but it didn't bother me. My only issue this stay was my toilet was making noise all night which was just as loud as the traffic below. I stayed for less than 24 hours so it wasn't a huge deal. I recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ivy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kather
Dallas
Jul 23, 2013

week-end stay

I had not stayed in this part of Chicago. I loved it. The hotel is beautiful and the beds are soooo comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I had a Queen Studio and the size of the room was very nice. The only thing is that this room only looks out to an office building and parking lot. Also, there was not a make-up mirror in the bath. Other than that, I will certainly be back . I did not make it to the roof top bar, but will next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top