$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duckpond21
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2013

Weekend Getaway

My fiancée and I wanted to stay on the Magnificent Mile for a weekend away from the kids. We chose this hotel mainly because of its location, which is almost perfect for the shopping that Chicago has to offer. When booking I thought this was going to be a typical luxury hotel with a more than friendly staff and concierge service that was actually helpful. When arriving there was no one to help with the bags into the hotel and waited for almost 20 minutes for help up to the room. We had a late dinner reservation on Saturday night and when asking for some options to go out afterwards, the concierge acted as if we were inconveniencing her for some advice. The Michael Jordan restaurant had very good food and would go back, even though the wait for our food was extremely long. The manager was very accommodating and took care of our entire meal and gave us his card to come back and be would personally take care of us again. Overall was a good weekend with great shopping and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Oak Tree was very good with a good view. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBLV
Business
Chicago. IL
Apr 18, 2013

Awesome Staycation

My boyfriend and I booked the InterContinental for a little staycation and it was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and the front desk agent upgraded our room for no charge. The location on Michigan Ave. can't be beat. We were a little disappointed to find out the pool is only used for lap swimming as we were hoping for something a little more casual and relaxing but overall we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickmoe
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 10, 2013

Lovely Staff...Especially this guy Will handling the luggage!!!

Excellent Hotel but horrible amenities. You have to pay for the microwave, the fitness center, and local calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Public Transportation and get an all day pass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNOWBALL
Business
Johnstown, pa
Apr 4, 2013

Almost perfect!!!

My room was very comfortable and had all that one would need for a great vacation. The view was absolutely breath-taking, not to mention the staff was very attentive. The only thing that I can say was disappointing was that I was charged for three different items from the mini bar due to my roommate picking them up and looking at them for longer than 30 seconds then placing them back into the fridge. Apparently there is a sensor on the door of the fridge and anything that is not replaced within 30 seconds is charged to your credit card. I tried to explain to the staff what happened but they did not want to hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping was great, just give yourself enough time to go to all of the shops!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
perfect 10
Business
chicago
Mar 25, 2013

business & some fun

perfect location! staff was very helpful, polite. room was spacious and CLEAN. i love the intercontinental....i wish it was less expensive. id stay there more frequently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ss1818
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 19, 2013

avoid the historic tower

We stayed in the 39th floor of the "historic" tower. It looked out onto a ledge and obscured the otherwise potentially beautiful views of the lake. The lobby was loud, due to spillover from the MJ restaurant (which was delicious by the way). Beds and rooms were clean and comfortable... just mad about the inadvertent charge to our room because we literally picked up a snack from the minibar--beware because the system automatically charges you when the lift the snack off the bar, and you only find out about it at checkout. Great location however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margaret Keeley
Business
Pa
Mar 18, 2013

get away

Hotel was very clean. Our reservation was supposed to be adjoining rooms with my daughter and son in law with baby. The rooms were not adjoining they blamed the bad reservation on you. The said we should be careful when we are using a third party. I will never use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Born and Raised in TX
Business
Houston Texas
Feb 7, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel was definitely worth the cost. Unfortunately, we did not stay long enough to take advantage of all of the amenities but they are abundant. Location is great and CTA can get you to places that are not close for minimal cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

have a map on hand and plan route before hand

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joslyn
Business
Manilla, Iowa
Feb 1, 2013

Great Vacation

This was an excellent choice for a hotel to stay at downtown. Went over St. Patricks day and it was the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom24boys
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jan 24, 2013

Chicago Intercontinental

Great place, and being in the city, I should have expected the expense of the city. However, parking for $57 a day is above the normal fees. Luckily, I will be expensing these costs, but cocktails and in room dining was also very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants are a short walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top