$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
03282014
Business
NYC
Mar 30, 2014

Not what it seemed

Good location on No. Michigan Avenue but very average hotel. Tiny, tiny rooms -cramped. I was expecting the Inter-Continental, old world Chicago style hotel but found a very average stay instead. Crowded with lines nearly out the door to check in and check out. Clearly not sufficiently staffed. Long lines and wait for bell stand to put luggage away and get it out. Adjacent to a Starbucks which was also packed. Extremely loud bar scene late into the night and lots and lots of loud young adults in the lobby and bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
baltimorean
Business
Baltimore
Mar 26, 2014

Bad soundproofing for high nightly rate

The room had two inter-room doors thats allows the room to be converted to a suite if needed. Unfortunately, these inter-room doors are not sound proof, I could hear every word of the guests staying in the adjacent rooms: "hold on, let me put my shirt" and "quit yelling at me," etc. At this nighlty rate, you shouldn't have to hear this at 1 or 2 in the morning. All amenities (internet, gym, etc.) are priced a la carte.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supertravelor00
Business
Northern Suburbs Chicago
Mar 24, 2014

Weekend away from the kids!

Weekend downtown enjoying the end of Chicago Chef week staying at the awesomely located Intercontinental Hotel. Great cushy bed, clean room...only problem the bathroom shower could not be set at such a temp that you could stand under it. Too scorching...or too cold. Other than that very pleased with the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in shoppers heaven, magnificent mile. Nordstroms across the street...all of the Michigan Ave Stores... amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phor
Business
Olympia fields
Mar 24, 2014

Great getaway

I was pleased with the services very comfortable hotel an great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of shopping stores to walk to around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TB world traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 22, 2014

Quick business trip

The hotel is located right in the middle of the city ( great location). The staff was very friendly and greeted me promptly and often. The room itself was just okay. In comparison to recent stays at other similar brands, the pillows and radio were noticeably not as good. Still a very nice hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk from Hubbard street where a lot of nice bars, clubs, and restaurants are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick41
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Great pool and you cannot beat the location, room was small but well laid out. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and would do so again without hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick Conner
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 13, 2014

Business Trip

Good experience. Great service. I think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Mom of 6
Business
Doha, Qatar
Mar 9, 2014

Great location, friendly, helpful staff

I came to Chicago for a conference at Gleacher Center, which is right behind the hotel, so the location was perfect. Great access to Magnificent Mile shopping, restaurants, parks, museum and theaters. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. During breakfast one of the servers noticed I wasn't feeling well and brought me hot tea with honey and lemon. The second day he remembered me and asked if I was feeling better. The concierge gave me tips on how to get tickets for the theatre for half price. Not many places have such conscientious employees. The hotel decor is decent but not as nice as other four star hotels on the mile. The heating system was a bit noisy - it made a clicking sound that bothered me the first night as I am a light sleeper. The hotel is clean and conveniently located with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hot Tix at the Chicago Visitors Center by the Water Tower offers tickets to the theatre for half price on the same day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve1979khalife
Business
Burlington ia
Mar 2, 2014

Short stay during winter

The location is great. Right on Michigan Avenue. The rooms are clean but a little old. The lobby is below average. Nice pool in hotel Strongly advise taking buffet breakfast..it is totally woth it The concierge was not helpful. We called and asked about parking and they gave us the adress of park1 parking but this is the worse parking you can park you car at( open and very rude staff and small place to park)... There is a cheaper place right next to it Inpark chicago for 43$/24 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larry the landscaper
Business
chicago il
Feb 23, 2014

inter continental hotel mag mile chicago

nice stay at a fine hotel in the best city in the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top