$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect location

The staff of the hotel was very kind. The room was small. they only had 1 chair to seat in so we had to eat in our bed. The location was perfect and they charge a lot of money for drinks inside mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Aug 18, 2009

Location, location

Reasonable stay. First some problems with the Orbitz booking that hadn't come thruogh but that was solved; they provided me an upgrade. Great location, clean room but not really special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlton, NJ
Aug 17, 2009

Great Location!

The InterContinental CHICAGO hotel was a great place to stay! It is in a super location! It is in walking distance to all the great things to see in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 16, 2009

Chicago Trip

Location was great, bell staff very helpful. However, hotel applied charges that did not apply to our room which took weeks to get credit for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down rush street, about 2 blocks from hotel, lots of restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omaha NE
Aug 9, 2009

Great location...very busy employees

Arrived early,had to wait 5+ hours for room. Finally got room key only to find out the previous guest hadn't yet checked out. Hotel staff said it was a computer glitch, though they should've known if the room had supposedly been cleaned. Waited another 45 minutes and got our room. (2.5 hours after normal check-in time) Desk manager called and apologized and offered complimentary breakfast for our stay. Room was great and cleaning staff very friendly. The front desk and concierge were so busy taking care of the seemingly non-stop flow of people that it was very difficult to get them to answer the phone (were placed on hold for 5+ min every time we called down) So we eventually learned to go down to the desk and wait in line to be helped. Superb location if you want to shop or visit main sightseeing points in Chicago. Right by river and several bus stops. Delicious breakfast buffet! Wonderful pool, but no hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Talk with the concierge. He gave us his business card that allowed us to skip an hour and a half wait at a very popular restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaSalle, Canada
Aug 4, 2009

Would return again!

Great lobby bar, friendly and helpful concierge, upgraded at check-in, late check out as well, right on main part of Mag. Mile, comfortable beds and spacious rooms......would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABA visitor
Business
DC
Aug 2, 2009

good location

Excellent location. Very large hotel; staff seemed unable to keep up with large number of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Potential for long wait for services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teddi k
Business
ottawa
Aug 1, 2009

excellent hotel

loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

amazing meal special @$48

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Jul 27, 2009

weekend fun spot

Great location for walking to almost everything. Very friendly/helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Palisades, CA
Jul 20, 2009

Orbitz gets the less desirable rooms?

We were put in a fourth floor room that was handicapped accessible, which was fine except that there was no lip or ledge or any real raised area to keep the water from the shower from flooding out into the bathroom. Even a longer shower curtain might have solved this. We had to use loads of extra towels to as kind of a dam. Internet service was intermittent. The view from 468 was of air conditioning ducts. I know I got a good deal so I didn't complain but then I thought, "Wait, just because I got a price on Orbitz doesn't mean the room is supposed to be any worse. Parking was $53.00 a night. I found a nearby lot for $36.00 I think people should be made aware for that. Thanks, Lew

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top