$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First trip to Chicago
Cleveland, OH
Jan 3, 2013

Great First Trip to Chicago

Hotel was in an excellent location for access to downtown Chicago. The room was a good size with large bathrooms. Hotel was very clean. Definitely cheaper places to stay in the same area, but for the quality of the hotel, not a bad price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ss1818
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 19, 2013

avoid the historic tower

We stayed in the 39th floor of the "historic" tower. It looked out onto a ledge and obscured the otherwise potentially beautiful views of the lake. The lobby was loud, due to spillover from the MJ restaurant (which was delicious by the way). Beds and rooms were clean and comfortable... just mad about the inadvertent charge to our room because we literally picked up a snack from the minibar--beware because the system automatically charges you when the lift the snack off the bar, and you only find out about it at checkout. Great location however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margaret Keeley
Business
Pa
Mar 18, 2013

get away

Hotel was very clean. Our reservation was supposed to be adjoining rooms with my daughter and son in law with baby. The rooms were not adjoining they blamed the bad reservation on you. The said we should be careful when we are using a third party. I will never use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Born and Raised in TX
Business
Houston Texas
Feb 7, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel was definitely worth the cost. Unfortunately, we did not stay long enough to take advantage of all of the amenities but they are abundant. Location is great and CTA can get you to places that are not close for minimal cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

have a map on hand and plan route before hand

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom24boys
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jan 24, 2013

Chicago Intercontinental

Great place, and being in the city, I should have expected the expense of the city. However, parking for $57 a day is above the normal fees. Luckily, I will be expensing these costs, but cocktails and in room dining was also very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants are a short walk from the hotel

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German Descendant
Business
Ponte Vedra, FL
Jan 16, 2013

Great Hotel and Exceptional Location

This is perfect for the person who wants to be in the heart of Chicago at great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCBC
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Great Retreat

Spent a new years eve trip here and it was very nice. The staff at the bar and lounge was amazing. The front desk was extremely nice and upgraded my room for nothing. The hotel is in a great location on magnificent mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retta May
Business
Dallas, texas
Jan 4, 2013

Highly expensive holiday

Not good for me. i was charged for everything that i am not accustomed to paying for especially in an upscale htoel like this. valuable lesson learned to stay away form the down town spots as the are far to richy for my blood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

on the Magnificent Mile you are close to everything and is within walking distance

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deathinvenice
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 3, 2013

mattresses date from WWII

This hotel has a great location, friendly staff, and an elegant exterior. The comfort of your room is another matter. The mattresses is our room were probably cheap to begin with and had not been changed for ages. You and your partner will find yourself rolling into the middle. The plumbing is also ancient. You can't get a steady temperature out the shower, so you'd better plan on taking a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wine bar downstairs is excellent.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magsar
Business
ky
Jan 2, 2013

Magnificent!

Great location for shopping. Easy check in and check out. Pretty quiet for as busy as it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giodarnos pizza,awesome but call ahead to order

Back to menu Return to top