$208 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First trip to Chicago
Cleveland, OH
Jan 3, 2013

Great First Trip to Chicago

Hotel was in an excellent location for access to downtown Chicago. The room was a good size with large bathrooms. Hotel was very clean. Definitely cheaper places to stay in the same area, but for the quality of the hotel, not a bad price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain America Travel
Business
Central Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Chicago on the 4th!

The hotel is wonderful as you'd expect for an Intercontinental and a Four Star hotel. The staff were great and the room was nice but what sets this hotel apart is the location, location, location! Perfect to see and do everything that Chicago has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Valore Italian restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmandaMpls
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 7, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location

I absolutely love the location of the Intercontinental. It was a good "home base" to go to after doing something that wasn't too far in one direction or another. The hotel itself is very nice; big and beautiful on the inside, beautiful historic pool (recommend checking out even if you don't plan on swimming), a fitness center with several cardio and weight machines. My only complaint was that the room I stayed in was very small. It had two double beds, which would indicate two guests staying in it. My friend and I could barely get past one another while moving around, just no floor space with a big armchair also that got in the way of the curtains because it was simply too big for the room, and poor lighting as you walk in; there was a full-length mirror that was pretty much pointless because there was no light above it so you really couldn't see much anyway. There was no microwave (not a huge deal, but I assumed most hotel rooms had these now) and fridge space was literally limited to if you happened to be storing something the size of two Red Bulls - that's it. However, I'm sure there are other, more luxurious rooms, and we had a package deal with our flight so I'm sure that's why we got the tiny room, but really wasn't a big problem at all. We were also on the 17th floor so that was kind of cool too. Bathroom was very nice, and room was very clean. I'd definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santos the Planner
Business
Olympia Wa
Jun 23, 2014

Over Priced Over Rated

We stayed at the hotel And it cost us quite a bit of money. The room was average for the price, and if you have car or rental car with you the hotel charges 65.00 a day to park your car . Room service the food was ok a dinner for 2 one night was 80.00 fro food that was just average. the only good thing going for the hotel was the location was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy pier was only 30 min walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany1218
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

A good hotel

The hotel's location was very good. When you just get out of the hotel, you can start your shopping immidiately. However, many facilities there is not free. Except room cost, they will deposit you $125. If you use their bar or gym or the other facilities, they will charge you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giugno
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2014

A great stay

Great location, nice staff, and comfort room. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Shar
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
May 17, 2014

Great location, excellent fitness center

This was my first time staying at the Inter-Continental. It was a good experience. The location was easy access to anything on Michigan Avenue as well as walkable to the shops on State Street. Loved the pool, wish the fitness center was not a charge...this is my only negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Must visit the shops at Bloomingdale's,, Water Tower Place, see.Navy Pier, and the exclusive shops on Oak Street. There are so many fine restaurants all around. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly311
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 29, 2014

Great, price, comfy bed

I stayed at the Inter Continental because it was on the Mile. I was worried it would be loud but it was very quiet, very comfy bed. I slept great and we got a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TB world traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 6, 2014

Short stay but worth it

Great pool and fitness center. Unfortunately the restaurants were not available due to a tv show filming. Staff was attentive although it took a couple of calls to get engineer to come to room to fix non-working tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twenties
Business
Canada
Mar 31, 2014

Girls weekend

Centrally located to all shopping, walking distance to navy pier, awesome restaurants and night life. It was only a short cab ride to the shedd aquarium and museum. The hotel was the perfect location for any sort of shopping and the staff couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aimee Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Just what I expected- a great stay

Really great stay. What you would expect from the intercontinental. Clean, high-quality hotel with a great staff right on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top