$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pattiboo
Business
atlanta
Sep 15, 2014

went to a wedding

nothing special staff was helpful good location for shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

geordono pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Bears fan in NY
Business
Rochester, ny
Sep 8, 2014

Sports get away weekend

We did not have the time we would have liked to enjoy the amenities. But it was a beautiful hotel with the old style charm. I would definately recommend to others and will stay there on my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late arrivers the Billy Goat Tavern & Grill. For a sports enthusiast Ditka's is a good choice for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky Wray
Business
San Antonio
Aug 18, 2014

awesome hotel

The location was perfect and the stay was very kind. I totally would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firsttimeintown
Business
Hawaii
Aug 6, 2014

Good value & convenient

Excellent location, service, and clean. Only drawback was $13.00 charge for swimming in the pool and exercise machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget meals: McDs & Walgreens across the street and Navy pier 4 blocks away. Other nearby restaurants will have the usual expensive menus. MJ's steakhouse is in the hotel but unfortunately I didn't have this in my budget. However, go if you can so you can say you were there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imely
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2014

Great short vacation!

I would do this again! I had so much fun and the staff was very friendly and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borys B
Business
Bay Area, California
Jul 8, 2014

Great location, but otherwise nothing to write home about

The hotel is in a great location. It's very easy to grab a taxi and go anywhere in Chicago. The hotel is within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Grant Park, the Chicago River and its famous boat tours, and many other attractions. There's plenty of food available nearby and a Walgreens just a block away. That said, I believe that the hotel was priced a bit too expensive for the accommodations, which were rather simple. The beds were comfortable, but the room was small and extras cost way too much. $10 for a 1L bottle of water? Really? WiFi was not included. I would give that a pass five years ago, but it's 2014. Stay here only if you don't plan on spending much time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, and other major Chicago attractions. Lots of late night food nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jdavis0811
Business
Chicago il
Jul 7, 2014

Lovely

We booked on a whim with 10 minutes notice. The staff accommodated our needs without a hiccup. Wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain America Travel
Business
Central Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Chicago on the 4th!

The hotel is wonderful as you'd expect for an Intercontinental and a Four Star hotel. The staff were great and the room was nice but what sets this hotel apart is the location, location, location! Perfect to see and do everything that Chicago has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Valore Italian restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmandaMpls
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 7, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location

I absolutely love the location of the Intercontinental. It was a good "home base" to go to after doing something that wasn't too far in one direction or another. The hotel itself is very nice; big and beautiful on the inside, beautiful historic pool (recommend checking out even if you don't plan on swimming), a fitness center with several cardio and weight machines. My only complaint was that the room I stayed in was very small. It had two double beds, which would indicate two guests staying in it. My friend and I could barely get past one another while moving around, just no floor space with a big armchair also that got in the way of the curtains because it was simply too big for the room, and poor lighting as you walk in; there was a full-length mirror that was pretty much pointless because there was no light above it so you really couldn't see much anyway. There was no microwave (not a huge deal, but I assumed most hotel rooms had these now) and fridge space was literally limited to if you happened to be storing something the size of two Red Bulls - that's it. However, I'm sure there are other, more luxurious rooms, and we had a package deal with our flight so I'm sure that's why we got the tiny room, but really wasn't a big problem at all. We were also on the 17th floor so that was kind of cool too. Bathroom was very nice, and room was very clean. I'd definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santos the Planner
Business
Olympia Wa
Jun 23, 2014

Over Priced Over Rated

We stayed at the hotel And it cost us quite a bit of money. The room was average for the price, and if you have car or rental car with you the hotel charges 65.00 a day to park your car . Room service the food was ok a dinner for 2 one night was 80.00 fro food that was just average. the only good thing going for the hotel was the location was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy pier was only 30 min walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top