$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Bears fan in NY
Couples
Hilton
Jan 27, 2015

Sports weekend

The location of the hotel was perfect! Close to resturant's, shopping, sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC.331
Family
Honolulu
Jan 15, 2015

Xmas week

We stayed here one night during Xmas week. The rate was great. The Grand tower rooms are showing their age, and are small, but you can't beat the rate and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy S.
Family
Kalamazoo
Jan 14, 2015

Great Location!

Love this property - great location, close to everything! Their pool is something special and the kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked the Sunday - Tuesday prior to Christmas. Theaters were off, but rates were very reasonable and there was plenty to do in the city.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romans1
Family
Greendale
Jan 7, 2015

Birthday Trip!!!

It's the perfect location, doesn't get better than this! Right In the middle of great shopping and very close walk to Navy Pier! The wine bar and Starbucks located in the hotel is amazing as well! Room was clean and the staff was GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iris C.
Family
Urbana
Jan 6, 2015

great location

It is absolutely unbeatably great location. super close to best restaurants in town and popular shopping sites. The only pity is they charged for wifi every 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathern H.
Couples
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

I love Chicago

The hotel was vwey clean and the staff were friendly. Very close to all attractions and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connor H.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing place to go with friends

The hotel was great and met a my expectations, the service is excellent and could not be better. The hotel is in an amazing location and in walking distance of all the main attractions. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to chicago, it was the best hotel I have ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE ANTONIO L.
Family
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

NICE HOLIDAY

IT IS A HOTEL WELL LOCATED NEAR THE TOWER OF TRIBUNE AND FEW STREETS OF WATER TOWER AND BUILDING JOHN HANCONK, ALSO NEAR THE PARK millenum, IN GENERAL IS VERY WELL, TELEFORE DOES NOT HAVE INTERNET IN THE ROOM AND THE LOBBY IS LIMITED TO A FEW SEATS. IS LOCATED AT MAGNIFICENT MILE WHICH IS A TOP SHOPPING AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

FROM THIS HOTEL CAN WALK TO SHOPPING AND TAKE BUS TO MUSEUMS.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LYUHE L.
Single
East Lansing
Dec 30, 2014

not bad

convenient ggljkgljhgjlguyfdxrxrddxxgfffggfxffxxgfgffffggfgfggfgfgfgf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna V.
Couples
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Stay elsewhere

This hotel does not even compare to other 4-5 star hotels in the area. We were first put into the grand tower and the room smelled very musty and it was very small. We called to see if there was a room with a separate tub/shower as I specifically called them after booking, they assured me their was. Needless to say we were lied to. We asked for a different room and had to pay $50 to upgrade to a room in the historic tower, which was larger but nothing to write home about. The shower was tiny, the tub something you find in your average apartment. Not to mention the walls are paper thin and we could hear a party happening either next to or above us. In addition to the overpriced room we paid $65 to park for one day and if you want wifi you have to pay extra. Bottom line, I've vacationed at many 4-5 star hotels, including others here in Chicago and I'd never stay here again, for the same price you can get much more elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here, stay at The Conrad

Back to menu Return to top