$208 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iris C.
Business
Urbana
Jan 6, 2015

great location

It is absolutely unbeatably great location. super close to best restaurants in town and popular shopping sites. The only pity is they charged for wifi every 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathern H.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

I love Chicago

The hotel was vwey clean and the staff were friendly. Very close to all attractions and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connor H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing place to go with friends

The hotel was great and met a my expectations, the service is excellent and could not be better. The hotel is in an amazing location and in walking distance of all the main attractions. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to chicago, it was the best hotel I have ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE ANTONIO L.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

NICE HOLIDAY

IT IS A HOTEL WELL LOCATED NEAR THE TOWER OF TRIBUNE AND FEW STREETS OF WATER TOWER AND BUILDING JOHN HANCONK, ALSO NEAR THE PARK millenum, IN GENERAL IS VERY WELL, TELEFORE DOES NOT HAVE INTERNET IN THE ROOM AND THE LOBBY IS LIMITED TO A FEW SEATS. IS LOCATED AT MAGNIFICENT MILE WHICH IS A TOP SHOPPING AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

FROM THIS HOTEL CAN WALK TO SHOPPING AND TAKE BUS TO MUSEUMS.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LYUHE L.
Business
East Lansing
Dec 30, 2014

not bad

convenient ggljkgljhgjlguyfdxrxrddxxgfffggfxffxxgfgffffggfgfggfgfgfgf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna V.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Stay elsewhere

This hotel does not even compare to other 4-5 star hotels in the area. We were first put into the grand tower and the room smelled very musty and it was very small. We called to see if there was a room with a separate tub/shower as I specifically called them after booking, they assured me their was. Needless to say we were lied to. We asked for a different room and had to pay $50 to upgrade to a room in the historic tower, which was larger but nothing to write home about. The shower was tiny, the tub something you find in your average apartment. Not to mention the walls are paper thin and we could hear a party happening either next to or above us. In addition to the overpriced room we paid $65 to park for one day and if you want wifi you have to pay extra. Bottom line, I've vacationed at many 4-5 star hotels, including others here in Chicago and I'd never stay here again, for the same price you can get much more elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here, stay at The Conrad

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannn
Business
Chicago
Dec 6, 2014

Fantastic Staff and New Interiors

They recently change all rooms' interiors. They are much more comfortable and nice. The hotel has nice location, and it has starbucks at first floor. Everything is nice beside parking in chicago is really expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In town traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2014

Family Fun Weekend

W loved this hotel. Traveling with kids is always dicey. My four year old twins were greeted with big smiles at every opportunity by the staff. The pool area was beautiful. Even though it was a lap pool, the beautiful tile work and family area were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse was terrific with the kids even though they didn't have a kids menu.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Chan
Business
New Orleans
Oct 29, 2014

Good Exprience

comfortable room and great location, staffs are very responsible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ackamo
Business
Washington DC
Oct 16, 2014

Great Magnificent Mile Hotel

This is a terrific option in a perfect downtown Chicago location. The room and amenities are four star but the location is five star. Rooms are a bit small but you will be comfortable and out on the town more than you will be in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top