$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leisure Larry
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Everything was the way it should be at a hotel. Friendly service, clean rooms, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 9, 2010

Great location.

Being across the street from the Lego store and Forever 21 was great for my kids. There was even a Garmin store nearby just as we needed it. The pool was a little cold but has a really neat 30's feel to it. Concierge was excellent. Rooms were clean and well maintained, flat screen TV's with HBO and HBO Family. Museums are a short cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Weber Grill Restaurant is a really neat idea and executed very well. I wish we had one in the Carolinas.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington DC
Apr 3, 2010

nice

Was good, a little be noise The water in the shower was regular,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel has a great location

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mac & super daughter
Business
Overland Park, KS
Mar 21, 2010

Recomended!

Great location in Chicago! Staff went well beyond what was expected. Overall I would rate our stay as a 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dozin mom
Business
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2010

New is not the historic I wanted

I was very disappointed. I reserved rooms in the historic section but was put into the new section. Checking in at 12:30 a.m. I didn't realize until the middle of the night that I was not where I should have been. When I went to the front desk in the morning they said there was nothing they could do. I asked that my disappointment be shared with the manager. No follow-up from the manager. Later that afternoon I went to the front desk again. I spoke with the front desk manager who said there was nothing they could do. I was never told at check-in the they couldn't accommodate my reservation to be in the historic section. I should have stayed at the Marriott across the street - the rooms are bigger and the location is just as good. Fitness center charged a fee - $12 per person for the day! Crazy in this day and age. I would NOT stay in this hotel again or recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
suburban Chicago
Jan 6, 2010

New Years Visit

We stayed for two nights with two other families on including New Years Eve 2010 and had the best time - mainly due to the hotel, the location, the amenities and price. The kids loved indoor vintage open pool (which is well heated, ornate and well preserved), adults loved the nearby sauna and fitness facilities. We spent and early night on the town with the kids and returned to the hotel and enjoyed the evening in the lounge and ENO wine bar. Service was great, mood relaxing - all good! I signed up for the breakfast package which was fantastic and kids 12 and under are free. Another tip, the rooms in historic tower are typically (but not always) larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For afternoon fun with the six kids and six adults we walked to nearby Lucky Strike for bowling and AMC Theater for movies.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MichiganChristopher
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 4, 2010

Things to know before you go!

We like the Intercontinental and have stayed at a few of them.1. No points if you reserve through [...] or any 3rd party.2. Parking was $53 per day!3. Room air was amazingly dry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park at the municipal lot 1 block south and 2 blocks west.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Art
Business
La Quinta, CA
Dec 14, 2009

Excellent Value

Great room at a good price in a super location. Lots of activity! Hard to impossible to have a seat in the bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Second floor restaurant at the new Wit Hotel at Lake and State. Great food, service & atmosphere.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Dec 7, 2009

great location

The shopping and dinning was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city, MO
Dec 5, 2009

to small for four people

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top