$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mineola, NY
Jul 13, 2010

Great location

It was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was extremely nice. The rooms were updated, but a bit stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping at all price levels. The place to be if you're in a shopping frenzy.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indiana
Jun 29, 2010

Very nice

Except for our need to ask for glasses for our room, this was a well run, clean higher end hotel. Enjoyed restaurant . Liked the idea of 24 hour room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liraz
Business
new york
Jun 1, 2010

great location

Bath tub leaked the whole time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Earth
May 10, 2010

Great price, for the location

Except for the front desk and concierge, the stay was outstanding. The business center and manager were Great. The pool and especially, the pool area was reminiscent of the elegance from years gone by...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 26, 2010

Loved this Hotel!

The concierge was top knotch. The history of this hotel and the architecture is facinating and a sight to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Quartino is fabulous

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leisure Larry
Couples
Houston, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Everything was the way it should be at a hotel. Friendly service, clean rooms, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, NC
Apr 9, 2010

Great location.

Being across the street from the Lego store and Forever 21 was great for my kids. There was even a Garmin store nearby just as we needed it. The pool was a little cold but has a really neat 30's feel to it. Concierge was excellent. Rooms were clean and well maintained, flat screen TV's with HBO and HBO Family. Museums are a short cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Weber Grill Restaurant is a really neat idea and executed very well. I wish we had one in the Carolinas.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
washington DC
Apr 3, 2010

nice

Was good, a little be noise The water in the shower was regular,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel has a great location

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mac & super daughter
Family
Overland Park, KS
Mar 21, 2010

Recomended!

Great location in Chicago! Staff went well beyond what was expected. Overall I would rate our stay as a 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dozin mom
Family
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2010

New is not the historic I wanted

I was very disappointed. I reserved rooms in the historic section but was put into the new section. Checking in at 12:30 a.m. I didn't realize until the middle of the night that I was not where I should have been. When I went to the front desk in the morning they said there was nothing they could do. I asked that my disappointment be shared with the manager. No follow-up from the manager. Later that afternoon I went to the front desk again. I spoke with the front desk manager who said there was nothing they could do. I was never told at check-in the they couldn't accommodate my reservation to be in the historic section. I should have stayed at the Marriott across the street - the rooms are bigger and the location is just as good. Fitness center charged a fee - $12 per person for the day! Crazy in this day and age. I would NOT stay in this hotel again or recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top