$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Apr 10, 2011

Great hotel

It was such a beautiful hotel!!! The staff was very courteous. The pool was amazing! The room was super clean and spacious. HOtel is on Michigan Ave. and perfect locale for walking to many destinations. LOVED this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buca De Beppo---delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 7, 2011

Excessive noise

Air conditioning was so loud it was like sleeping on the runway at O'hare. After it woke me for the 3rd time I had to turn it off. That's when I realized that the fan was hiding the low noise protection in the windows and even on the 26th floor I got the full blast of street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. Louis
Apr 7, 2011

Simple and convienant stay

At first i wasn't happy with the room that they gave me but the woman at the front desk was more than happy to switch my room. Upon checking out she asked me how I liked my new room. I was impressed that she rembered and was thoughtful to follow up. The service was great and I felt the staff's interaction was genuine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor
Mar 13, 2011

Wonderful every minute!

Wonderful getaway! Chicago has such great attractions from the museums to nightlife, parks, sporting events, music, shopping and great food ! It has something for everyone and you ca not find a better place to stay than the InterContinental! Beautiful and impressive, with a charming history. The staff pampers and is so responsive to every request- can't say enough good things about how well we were treated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead, get reservations when you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hallandale Beach
Mar 9, 2011

Chicago Trip

Seems,the rooms are a bit noisy,i had the unpleasant experience with a neighbor which comes home late night,then turned on the TV with loud noise and also had a very bad cough which last for long time. Other's than that,the Interconti is in the same range as Marriott etc.for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Excellent location

The location is the best in town, hotel staff was very friendly, good service when having breakfast. Hotel room furniture was old and seemed like furniture was missing, maybe it was because of the combination between new plasma TVs and old pieces of furniture. Corridor on floor 32 was dirty and its lounge empty, with old furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 22, 2011

Run the other direction

I broke my foot the first morning of my vacation giving me plenty of time to sit in the hotel. The room was small and very cramped. The walls were so thin I could hear EVERYTHING the couple next door said and did. The food from room service was horribly overpriced with mediocre flavors. This was a one star experience at a four star price. Too many great hotels in Chicago to waste your money on this one, great location doesn't make up for this hot mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Feb 20, 2011

beautiful hotel-great location

The hotel was beautiful and the location was great. Only complaint is the room was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, Michigan
Feb 14, 2011

Great hotel for our romantic weekend!

We had a great time at this beautiful hotel. We loved The Bar, and had numerous cocktails and snacks there before nights out. The Staff was always very helpful and very friendly to us. The concierge is very willing to help with anything you need. They are great! Rooms were beautiful, though we were bummed there was not a hot tub in the pool area. Starbucks being attached and down in the lobby was a wonderful plus to our stay. Hotel is in a great location to a lot of fun great places to visit in the city. We will definetely be staying again at the Intercontinental in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Grand Lux Cafe. You need to have a least one meal there. Not overly expensive and the food is amazing, and great atmosphere. Long wait if after 6pm on a weekend, and after 10:30 am for breakfast on a weekend. But well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 10, 2011

Great Hotel for the rate

Very Nice hotel and got it at a great rate through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top