$181 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 22, 2011

Run the other direction

I broke my foot the first morning of my vacation giving me plenty of time to sit in the hotel. The room was small and very cramped. The walls were so thin I could hear EVERYTHING the couple next door said and did. The food from room service was horribly overpriced with mediocre flavors. This was a one star experience at a four star price. Too many great hotels in Chicago to waste your money on this one, great location doesn't make up for this hot mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Feb 20, 2011

beautiful hotel-great location

The hotel was beautiful and the location was great. Only complaint is the room was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, Michigan
Feb 14, 2011

Great hotel for our romantic weekend!

We had a great time at this beautiful hotel. We loved The Bar, and had numerous cocktails and snacks there before nights out. The Staff was always very helpful and very friendly to us. The concierge is very willing to help with anything you need. They are great! Rooms were beautiful, though we were bummed there was not a hot tub in the pool area. Starbucks being attached and down in the lobby was a wonderful plus to our stay. Hotel is in a great location to a lot of fun great places to visit in the city. We will definetely be staying again at the Intercontinental in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Grand Lux Cafe. You need to have a least one meal there. Not overly expensive and the food is amazing, and great atmosphere. Long wait if after 6pm on a weekend, and after 10:30 am for breakfast on a weekend. But well worth it.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 10, 2011

Great Hotel for the rate

Very Nice hotel and got it at a great rate through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NL
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2011

Good location

I was staying there for one night. The location was great for shopping. The room was clean but a little bit small, but considering its location it's still very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 18, 2011

Romantic Getaway

Everything was beautiful and relaxing. The staff could be more friendlier, and make it more aware of the security deposit charge. Other than that the view was magnificent! Room was spacious, so was the bathroom. Bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team F&J
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Jan 17, 2011

Great location and price.

A great weekend get away. Walking distance to everywhere even in january. Starbucks directly downstairs. More than helpful and friendly staff. Internet connection in the room for the lower speed selection was slower than I had hoped for. I have been here several times and the staff is why I return. We asked for a restaurant suggestion for breakfast and upon arriving, the staff already knew our party of 6 was enroute. Such a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rebar and look for D. Trump; very cool spot with a nice view of the river.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield, MI
Jan 16, 2011

Highly recommended

The room had a great view of Michigan Avenue, very comfortable bed and the bathrobes were a nice touch. Don't miss the wine, cheese and chocolate bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico, city
Jan 3, 2011

Chicago...."the vacations"

The staff is very friendly, the facilities are clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The water tower, is nice to shopping!!

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, nc
Dec 27, 2010

Great location! Great price

Got together with family for Christmas Great location for shopping, restaurants. Nice sized rooms, excellent rooms and wonderful pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top