$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joslyn
Manilla, Iowa
Feb 1, 2013

Great Vacation

This was an excellent choice for a hotel to stay at downtown. Went over St. Patricks day and it was the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castle Rock, CO
May 11, 2011

Great Business Room

The room I had was completely set-up for the business traveler. There was a printer and business supplies such as a rule, tape, sissors, highlighters, etc. There are so many times that one or more of these items would be useful to have available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro 110 and Frontera Grill were awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
May 2, 2011

"Good rate, but....."

Good place to stay, however they charge for everithing. What is not included: Gym Business Center Internet etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
May 1, 2011

NO BETTER LOCATION

Superb location. Friendly staff. Nice, clean, quiet rooms. Surrounded by excellent shopping malls and restaurantes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KAMEACHI RESTAURANT, for sushi lovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Apr 10, 2011

Great hotel

It was such a beautiful hotel!!! The staff was very courteous. The pool was amazing! The room was super clean and spacious. HOtel is on Michigan Ave. and perfect locale for walking to many destinations. LOVED this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buca De Beppo---delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 7, 2011

Excessive noise

Air conditioning was so loud it was like sleeping on the runway at O'hare. After it woke me for the 3rd time I had to turn it off. That's when I realized that the fan was hiding the low noise protection in the windows and even on the 26th floor I got the full blast of street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. Louis
Apr 7, 2011

Simple and convienant stay

At first i wasn't happy with the room that they gave me but the woman at the front desk was more than happy to switch my room. Upon checking out she asked me how I liked my new room. I was impressed that she rembered and was thoughtful to follow up. The service was great and I felt the staff's interaction was genuine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor
Mar 13, 2011

Wonderful every minute!

Wonderful getaway! Chicago has such great attractions from the museums to nightlife, parks, sporting events, music, shopping and great food ! It has something for everyone and you ca not find a better place to stay than the InterContinental! Beautiful and impressive, with a charming history. The staff pampers and is so responsive to every request- can't say enough good things about how well we were treated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead, get reservations when you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hallandale Beach
Mar 9, 2011

Chicago Trip

Seems,the rooms are a bit noisy,i had the unpleasant experience with a neighbor which comes home late night,then turned on the TV with loud noise and also had a very bad cough which last for long time. Other's than that,the Interconti is in the same range as Marriott etc.for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Excellent location

The location is the best in town, hotel staff was very friendly, good service when having breakfast. Hotel room furniture was old and seemed like furniture was missing, maybe it was because of the combination between new plasma TVs and old pieces of furniture. Corridor on floor 32 was dirty and its lounge empty, with old furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 22, 2011

Run the other direction

I broke my foot the first morning of my vacation giving me plenty of time to sit in the hotel. The room was small and very cramped. The walls were so thin I could hear EVERYTHING the couple next door said and did. The food from room service was horribly overpriced with mediocre flavors. This was a one star experience at a four star price. Too many great hotels in Chicago to waste your money on this one, great location doesn't make up for this hot mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top