$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ann Arbor
Mar 13, 2011

Wonderful every minute!

Wonderful getaway! Chicago has such great attractions from the museums to nightlife, parks, sporting events, music, shopping and great food ! It has something for everyone and you ca not find a better place to stay than the InterContinental! Beautiful and impressive, with a charming history. The staff pampers and is so responsive to every request- can't say enough good things about how well we were treated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead, get reservations when you can.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hallandale Beach
Mar 9, 2011

Chicago Trip

Seems,the rooms are a bit noisy,i had the unpleasant experience with a neighbor which comes home late night,then turned on the TV with loud noise and also had a very bad cough which last for long time. Other's than that,the Interconti is in the same range as Marriott etc.for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Excellent location

The location is the best in town, hotel staff was very friendly, good service when having breakfast. Hotel room furniture was old and seemed like furniture was missing, maybe it was because of the combination between new plasma TVs and old pieces of furniture. Corridor on floor 32 was dirty and its lounge empty, with old furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Feb 22, 2011

Run the other direction

I broke my foot the first morning of my vacation giving me plenty of time to sit in the hotel. The room was small and very cramped. The walls were so thin I could hear EVERYTHING the couple next door said and did. The food from room service was horribly overpriced with mediocre flavors. This was a one star experience at a four star price. Too many great hotels in Chicago to waste your money on this one, great location doesn't make up for this hot mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
milwaukee, wi
Feb 20, 2011

beautiful hotel-great location

The hotel was beautiful and the location was great. Only complaint is the room was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Muskegon, Michigan
Feb 14, 2011

Great hotel for our romantic weekend!

We had a great time at this beautiful hotel. We loved The Bar, and had numerous cocktails and snacks there before nights out. The Staff was always very helpful and very friendly to us. The concierge is very willing to help with anything you need. They are great! Rooms were beautiful, though we were bummed there was not a hot tub in the pool area. Starbucks being attached and down in the lobby was a wonderful plus to our stay. Hotel is in a great location to a lot of fun great places to visit in the city. We will definetely be staying again at the Intercontinental in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Grand Lux Cafe. You need to have a least one meal there. Not overly expensive and the food is amazing, and great atmosphere. Long wait if after 6pm on a weekend, and after 10:30 am for breakfast on a weekend. But well worth it.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 10, 2011

Great Hotel for the rate

Very Nice hotel and got it at a great rate through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NL
Friends
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2011

Good location

I was staying there for one night. The location was great for shopping. The room was clean but a little bit small, but considering its location it's still very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, WI
Jan 18, 2011

Romantic Getaway

Everything was beautiful and relaxing. The staff could be more friendlier, and make it more aware of the security deposit charge. Other than that the view was magnificent! Room was spacious, so was the bathroom. Bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team F&J
Friends
Milwaukee,WI
Jan 17, 2011

Great location and price.

A great weekend get away. Walking distance to everywhere even in january. Starbucks directly downstairs. More than helpful and friendly staff. Internet connection in the room for the lower speed selection was slower than I had hoped for. I have been here several times and the staff is why I return. We asked for a restaurant suggestion for breakfast and upon arriving, the staff already knew our party of 6 was enroute. Such a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rebar and look for D. Trump; very cool spot with a nice view of the river.

Back to menu Return to top