$208 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex Evanston
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

One-Night Getaway for Boyfriend and I

It was great! My boyfriend and I just wanted a one-night getaway where we could relax and enjoy downtown Chicago, and our stay at the Intercontinental was just that. We got a King Superior room and we quite enjoyed the large mirror right by the bed (ahem). The only downside was that the pool was closed for renovation, but they directed us to use the Marriott pool across the street instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suekuz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great Pre-Holiday Getaway

Front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Holiday decor was beautiful. Michael Jordans restaurant was a nice suprise- can't wait to go back for lunch! Only disappointment was that the pool was closed. I wish we would have been informed when booking. We hope to make this an annual visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Michael Jordans restaurant is the best kept secret for lunch. Amazing burgers & a great bar staff!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frayer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great Accommodations and event planning!

Had two rooms for guests and both were wonderful. Catering helped me with planning wedding reception from beginning to end it could not have been better. They put me in touch with florist and cake baker -both were fantastic. The meal was delicious and the guests raved about the room, the dinner, the table top, the centerpieces, the cake etc. Thanks and kudos to this hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WaterTower Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aims
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Location

The location is great. Walking distance to Lake, shopping and dining. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Purple Pig across the street from the hotel offers great dining and drinks. Enjoyed desert and late night drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick Bateman
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great Value

The room was nice, and the location was perfect for Michigan Ave shopping. It was also conveniently located near the Loop. Every destination was a short walk, bus ride or train ride away. The hotel was only two blocks from the Red Line train. This was a great value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is just out the front door of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nice weekend

It was close to everything I wanted to do, so it worked very well to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's. THE BEST PIZZA EVER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
berrisj1
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Oct 18, 2011

No attention to detail

Room: I arrived in the room and there were some issues. First, there were no bath soap stuff in the bathroom. Instead in the soap dish there was a long hair. The toilet paper holder was hanging out of the wall by a long screw that I didn't mention, but that I was hoping the housekeepers would notice. They didn't. The water literally would stop completely for a moment in the shower. I had to turn the A/C off because I couldn't hear the TV over it. It was crazy loud. The bed was comfortable. The location was great. There is a plasma TV that you can connect AV/computer stuff to. Oh yeah, the toilet is the type you find in commercial locations... no tank, just a lever. I really don't like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Molino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPAIVA
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Sep 11, 2011

Business Trip

Very good hotel in a great location. Prices are not bad, but did not include things like fitness (extra charged) and internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelgurl
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 31, 2011

girls weekend

Overall the hotel was a good value, although I would not stay there again. It is an older building (which shows in certain respects), but they have made several upgrades. Service was exceptional, all staff members were helpful and courtious. Food and service at 2 of the 3 restaurants on site was wonderful. Didn't like that I had to pay a fee to use the fitness center. Rooms are small and there was very poor air circulation on our floor (musty smell and humid). Peeling paint on the ceiling in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Payingdad
Business
Ohio
Aug 29, 2011

Family gathering

It was a great location and the hotel is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top