$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nice weekend

It was close to everything I wanted to do, so it worked very well to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's. THE BEST PIZZA EVER.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
berrisj1
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Oct 18, 2011

No attention to detail

Room: I arrived in the room and there were some issues. First, there were no bath soap stuff in the bathroom. Instead in the soap dish there was a long hair. The toilet paper holder was hanging out of the wall by a long screw that I didn't mention, but that I was hoping the housekeepers would notice. They didn't. The water literally would stop completely for a moment in the shower. I had to turn the A/C off because I couldn't hear the TV over it. It was crazy loud. The bed was comfortable. The location was great. There is a plasma TV that you can connect AV/computer stuff to. Oh yeah, the toilet is the type you find in commercial locations... no tank, just a lever. I really don't like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Molino

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPAIVA
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Sep 11, 2011

Business Trip

Very good hotel in a great location. Prices are not bad, but did not include things like fitness (extra charged) and internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelgurl
Family
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 31, 2011

girls weekend

Overall the hotel was a good value, although I would not stay there again. It is an older building (which shows in certain respects), but they have made several upgrades. Service was exceptional, all staff members were helpful and courtious. Food and service at 2 of the 3 restaurants on site was wonderful. Didn't like that I had to pay a fee to use the fitness center. Rooms are small and there was very poor air circulation on our floor (musty smell and humid). Peeling paint on the ceiling in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Payingdad
Couples
Ohio
Aug 29, 2011

Family gathering

It was a great location and the hotel is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab!

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel Pineiro
Family
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Aug 6, 2011

Great Location

The hotel has a great location and is within walking distance of restaurants (Rosebud, Cheesecake Factory, The Grill, Maggiano's, Grand Lux Cafe, Mike Ditka's, Joe's, Texas De Brazil, Gino's Pizza, among others) and shopping (White Water Place, 900 Michigan Shops, Nordstrom, Nike, Disney Store, Apple, Crate and Barrel, Marshalls, American Girl Place, Lego Store, Saks Fifth Avenue, among many others). It is also close to the Millenium Park, the Shedd Aquarium, Soldier Field, the Field Museum, the Adler Planetarium and the Navy Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are really close.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NYC
Jul 25, 2011

Old but nice...

Very nice hotel. A bit old but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pen Lady
Couples
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jul 20, 2011

Perfect location

Room was very clean, and the common areas quite nice. We especially liked the Starbucks just off the lobby. Room very small. Refrigerator in room didn't work, so everything in it was warm; light in the bathroom needed replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Lawyer
Family
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Efficient & Professional

I visited Chicago to attend the national convention of my fraternity. I found the Intercontinental staff to be prompt, efficient and professional. At one point, I needed to have a bowtie professionally tied. The Front Desk Manager ([...]) tied it for me. He was a life saver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Constancethenurse
Business
Panama City, FL
Jun 12, 2011

Right on Magnificent Mile

Hotel was right in the middle of Downtown Chicago and was perfect. Walking or short taxi ride to anywhere. Staff was courteous and helpful. View of River from my room was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great places to eat around the corner and right across from luxury stores

Back to menu Return to top