$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

4 stars
View map of 505 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakeji
Business
Cleveland, oh
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday weekend getaway

This hotel is located right near plenty of restaurants and tourist attractions (mag mile, navy pier, grant park, etc) which is how we started our hotel search. This hotel was very reasonably priced, especially being the holiday weekend, which is how we came about choosing it. Having never previously stayed in this hotel, I'd have to say we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely return here for a future trip. From the courteous staff down to the comfort and cleanliness of the room, this hotel is second to none. Keep up the excellence!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisville, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

Great location and awesome staff

It doesn't get any better than the location of this hotel. Right in the middle of the Magnificent Mile, within walking distance to just about everything. The amenities were great inlcuding a well equipped fitness center and beautiful indoor pool. The staff at this hotel are phenomenal. Everyone we encountered was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. They were amazing. The rooms are on the small side but you overlook it because everything else is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired Ann
Business
Cleveland, TN
Aug 14, 2012

Conference

The Hotel is in the heart of shopping, easy walking access to many attractions, eating, and shopping. The staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nogikid
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 9, 2012

Great hotel

Very satisfied with staff and overall service. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lux shopper
Business
South Carolina
Jun 20, 2012

great location

i lived in Chicago for many years. Back then, Michigan Avenue/ Magnificent Mile used to be THE place to shop. And it still is. Within a 5-minute walk of the hotel, there is Saks, Neiman, Nordstrom, Tiffany, Cartier, Burberry...you name it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

anywhere along the Magnificent Mile

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMBG
Business
East Windsor, NJ
Jun 13, 2012

Magnificent Mile at its Best

this was my second stay at the Chicago Intercontinental. It is a beautiful, historic hotel with architectural significance. so very importatn to the beauty of chicago. Don't miss a chance to swim inthe beautiful art deco pool. Of course, the location could not be better. Easy access to shopping, the Chicago river, historic landmarks, etc. If you love to walk a city, this is the place to stay. The concierge and all the service staff were courteous and helpful. The lounge and wine bar are delightful. One of my favorite hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of the high end shopping area known as the Magnificane Mile.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddavis
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jun 11, 2012

Lovely hotel in great location on the Mile

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Concierge was very helpful with any questions we had. It was frustrating that we could not adjust the temperature in our room, which stayed a constant 69 F. This was way too cool for me and heat was not an option at all in the room. We called for assistance and front desk sent an engineer who said the hotel had switched the entire hotel to "cool" because it was technically summer; thus heat was not an option. It was miserable in the room at night with the temperature so chilly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk or take a cab to Mercat de la Planxa restaurant on Michigan Avenue. Excellent food and a great dining experience. Michael Jordan Steakhouse connected to the Intercontinental Hotel is also excellent.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pocketbook
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 30, 2012

Mother/Daughters shopping trip

I have stayed at this hotel before and remembered it to be nice and have a great location. I wasn't disappointed. It was welcome relief at the end of the long shopping day to see the flags flying above our hotel doors and know it was only steps away. The staff was all very hospitable and competent. There is a Starbucks in the lobby that looks out over Michigan ave. which was perfect. My daughters could sleep in and I went down early with my phone and a book to enjoy my first cup. It worked for all. My daughters 16 and 11 thought that the pool was great - it's an old hotel so the architecture on the pool deck was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's no breakfast at the hotel, but West Egg was two blocks over on Ontario had great blueberry pancakes and ended up less than the Corner Bakery across the street. Plus it was a sit down restaurant.

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dReed
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great location in the heart of the Mag Mile. Walk everywhere from here. Upgraded to a Suite for extra sitting room. Not cheap, but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timmm
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Place with Great Location

This Hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. The room was a little small. We would have liked it to be a little bigger but the location was perfect and the staff was excellent and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gejas Cafe is a short taxi ride and is an awesome place for a date night.

Back to menu Return to top