$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

3 stars
View map of 162 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Legreen
Family
Newyork
Oct 6, 2012

Great

Near to centre, price is okay. I enjoy my trip in Chicago .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristie Leigh
Friends
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Weekend get away

Not a bad hotel. For the price we were expecting a bit more than what was to offer, but it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joohyun k.
Family
CHICAGO
Feb 22, 2015

it was great!

my father vistied me so i booked this hotel and it was really great. the room was really clean and the location also good. however, there was no refrigiater so it was uncomportable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pieter v.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Quick stopover on business

Great location off Magnificent Mile. Cheap and convenient if you just need a bed for a few nights or if you want to be close to downtown. Lobby is really nice and the summer rooftop area had a nice view. Sadly, it was winter and ~4 degrees outside. Rooms are old and small. Bed was decently comfy. Clean, but not luxurious. Price was the deciding factor for me. Got a smoking hot deal on it for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry P
Couples
Dallas
Jan 20, 2015

Great location

Location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisvein
Friends
Fargo
Jan 20, 2015

Good!

The air conditioner wasn't working very good and the bathroom sink was small. Other than that I definitely recommend it! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westley l.
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great location and value

This hotel is nothing flash but is in a great location at a good price. My room 1926 had good views of Michigan avenue and was comfortable and clean. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
owens1111r
Single
hollywood
Jan 19, 2015

centre of magnificent mile....

Great value... Loved my time there. Centre off all the action. Staff friendly...great price and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: In Hotel

outside the front door

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malikak R.
Single
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

wonderful trip

The Inn of Chicago is a wonderful hotel full of excellent staff and service. It is is the best location possible for shopping and dining experiences. I could not have picked a better hotel. The only thing thst I did not like is that it did not offer a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevin f.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

great trip

The Inn of Chicago is in an excellent location , within feet of magnificent mile shpps.. the hotel is clean and room surprising large for an older building..a++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hit the weber grill a few blocks over..

Review of Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Collection hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malikak R.
Single
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

really could not enjoy due to weather

Hotel stay was awesome everyone was polite and professional. Hotelclear as n as nd the bar has excellent drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top