$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
143 reviews
Great convenient hotel

We were in the city for a wedding and the Inn at Lincoln Park was the perfect place to stay for us.... See full review

  • Heatrob
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Location and great service!

I had a trip in Chicago in October and I booked this Inn online. The location was so great, near to... See full review

  • William from China
  • Oct 25, 2013
A unique guest experience, the Inn at Lincoln Park is a pleasant Victorian style Inn on the edge of breath taking Lincoln Park. The Inn at Lincoln Park is ideal for the value driven guest, looking for gracious hospitality in the heart of a bustling community.

Onsite parking $30 per night. Offsite parking $15 per night.

Hotel Map

41.9326 -87.6437
Area served
Chicago: Wrigleyville, Lakeview, Lincoln Park
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport and Midway Airport
Area description
From the O'Hare international Airport take I-94 East to Diversey Parkway. From the Midway Airport take I-55 north to 194 West and then Diversey Parkway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Inn at Lincoln Park Rooms

Standard Double/Double Room
This guest room features two double beds comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.
Basic Room
This guest room is for the budget traveler. The room is 10'x10' with a double bed and private bath and Cable TV.
Standard Queen Room
This guest room features one queen bed comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.1 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • City Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 143
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen O
sprngfield il
Apr 15, 2014

Awesome Local location

I used to live in this neighborhood so I love staying here rather than the tourist trap that is downtown. The room was adorable - small but affordable and the bed was comfortable. I booked 2 days separately so I had to check out and back in - which was no problem except for the housekeepers kept knocking on my door even after I had told them that i was staying another night - i was in the shower when she came in the first time - then knocked 2 more times within 5 minutes, obviously i had to get dressed before going to the desk and it was right at 11am. Other than that i would stay here again. Its located conveniently near tons of public transit, shopping, and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to DMK just north on Sheffield for some great burgers, 2 sparrows for brunch, and Delilahs or Dryhop for drinks!

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dreamspinner
Rochester, Indiana
Aug 2, 2013

Good location but...

This place has a great location, but that's about it. The "parking lot" was barely big enough for vehicles to turn around in without running the risk of backing into something or someone. The reservation that my friends and I had placed somehow was changed to the day before we were going to be in Chicago and when we tried talking to the staff, who were rude in a polite way, they told us that there was nothing that they could do and that they didn't have any open rooms available. We were forced to pay, again, for a different room and when we tried going to our room, we found someone else already in there. So we were given a different room which was supposed to have a queen-sized bed but it was a full-sized instead. When we asked about the mini-fridges that were advertised, we were told that none were available but they would check the empty rooms for one. After all of this, the only way I would stay here again is if they offer me a room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Former Lincoln Parker
Rockford, IL
Jul 21, 2013

Great Location

Hotel needs updating. Check parking policy when you check-in. We had issues at check-out and staff was confrontational about parking issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onetraveler
Long Beach, Ca
May 27, 2012

You get what you pay for

This hotel is located in a nice location surrounded by many shops including a grocery store. The best thing about the room I stayed in was the flat screen TV and the view from my room wasn't bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Aug 1, 2011

The Johnny Winter Concert

The room itself was, in my opinion, average at best. The building is nice, the continental breakfast, not so much. the A.C. was good, given the hot weekend! Great location for my adventure... Johnny Winter rocks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you come to this area with a car, find a good, safe place to park, and leave it there. Everything is walking or cab distance! We even saw rickshaws!

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Aug 1, 2011

The Johnny Winter Concert

The room itself was, in my opinion, average at best. The building is nice, the continental breakfast, not so much. the A.C. was good, given the hot weekend! Great location for my adventure... Johnny Winter rocks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you come to this area with a car, find a good, safe place to park, and leave it there. Everything is walking or cab distance! We even saw rickshaws!

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Sep 27, 2010

A brief stay

The location was fine for us. We took the #22 bus downtown which was easy. The beds were too soft, the pillows were too fat. The coffee(at the continental breakfast)was so bad we went across the street to Panera for theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Sep 27, 2010

A brief stay

The location was fine for us. We took the #22 bus downtown which was easy. The beds were too soft, the pillows were too fat. The coffee(at the continental breakfast)was so bad we went across the street to Panera for theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit
Aug 3, 2010

An old Chicago hotel, ok, but expensive

No pool or workout room. Carb only breakfast and not a real good one at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit
Aug 3, 2010

An old Chicago hotel, ok, but expensive

No pool or workout room. Carb only breakfast and not a real good one at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top