$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
141 reviews
Great Location and great service!

I had a trip in Chicago in October and I booked this Inn online. The location was so great, near to... See full review

  • William from China
  • Oct 25, 2013
I needed this!

What I needed was a day of catching my breath from a whirlwind of conferences in another city. I... See full review

  • Steve Bike
  • Apr 23, 2013
A unique guest experience, the Inn at Lincoln Park is a pleasant Victorian style Inn on the edge of breath taking Lincoln Park. The Inn at Lincoln Park is ideal for the value driven guest, looking for gracious hospitality in the heart of a bustling community.

Onsite parking $30 per night. Offsite parking $15 per night.

Hotel Map

41.9326 -87.6437
Area served
Chicago: Wrigleyville, Lakeview, Lincoln Park
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport and Midway Airport
Area description
From the O'Hare international Airport take I-94 East to Diversey Parkway. From the Midway Airport take I-55 north to 194 West and then Diversey Parkway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Inn at Lincoln Park Rooms

Standard Double/Double Room
This guest room features two double beds comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.
Basic Room
This guest room is for the budget traveler. The room is 10'x10' with a double bed and private bath and Cable TV.
Standard Queen Room
This guest room features one queen bed comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.1 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • City Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 141
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CU Vet
Birnamwood WI
Feb 17, 2014

Good Enough For One Night

Hotel is in a safe college town area with reasonable nearby parking. Rooms are incredibly dated with retro wall paper and bedspreads. The room was drafty with a visible gap between the air conditioning unit and wall, not ideal for February in Chicago. The room was clean enough but left a lot to be desired - terrible mattress, exposed wires in bathroom, sad furnishings, but staff was nice and it was fine enough for a one night stay. About the value we were expecting for that price in Chicago. Don't think I will return though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ustwo5512
Houston texas
Dec 9, 2013

tiny room

Tiny room outdated great location. Could be a great place with some renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best hot dogs EVER --- CHICAGO DOG HOUSE

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William from China
Bellevue, Nebraska
Oct 25, 2013

Great Location and great service!

I had a trip in Chicago in October and I booked this Inn online. The location was so great, near to every public transpotation and especially safe even at night! The Inn's staff were very friendly and ready to answer all the questions. They also included free breakfast! Although the room was small and not very decent, but it worth the price! I highly recommend this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony Johns
San Jose
Sep 12, 2013

Copy Drivers License

The manager at the hotel informed me that she would need to copy my drivers license, for there protection; as though their protection is any part of my vacation concern. I informed them of the liability of doing so, and she went on to tell me how many other hotels practiced this behavior. Not to smart, not to safe. She also said that they would keep my information/photo copy for 7 years. Bottom line is I told them they would not keep my information and to return it to me at my check out. Incidentally, they kept my photo copy right up front on the desk. Bad experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twenty Something TJ
Des Moines
Sep 3, 2013

Can't Wait to Come Back

Easy to find, can park for 15 dollars a night in garage a block away, great part of town, anything you want is right outside the door, walk to Wrigley, the train is three blocks away....very, very convenient. Front desk was extremely nice and accommodating, very helpful. I told one of the guys it was my girlfriend and I's two year anniversary and he pulled out his wallet and handed me a four-course coupon for a nice Persian restaurant down the street. Room was extremely small, but we spent so much time out and about that it was OK. Window AC cools the small space very efficiently. Huge closet. Nice big HD TV with Direct TV, perfect for a sports fan! This place is perfect for young couples and low maintenance people. Loved my stay, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save 15 dollars a night by parking in the garage down the street. You can do that by asking the front desk and they will get you all set up.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Person2474
Your mom's house
Jun 24, 2013

An average hotel

My stay here was on par with any other hotel I have stayed at. 3 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago yearly traveler
Orlando, Florida
Jun 3, 2013

OK Stay

Everything too small. Although the room was really clean, the A/C had a disgusting moldy smell whenever it turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve Bike
Central New York
Apr 23, 2013

I needed this!

What I needed was a day of catching my breath from a whirlwind of conferences in another city. I also wanted to connect with a friend who moved to Chicago. The Inn was in my price range and the reviews were glowing. My arrival was late. No problem. I needed a light supper and the suggestion was 2 blocks away and perfect. I tumbled into bed and slept as if I was home (no mean feat for my back issues). My friend was literally minutes away and the neighborhood is very busy but busy with people being at home. This is where I would stay every time I come to Chicago which I hope is more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a Panera Cares. This in one of 5. It is a Panera with a concept that no one should be hungry. So the way it works is you buy whatever it is you would buy and there is a suggested retail. (I added to my bill just in case te person behind me might not have enough because I could. this is how things should work so I hope the 5 in the whole country become more and more.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ehhhh
Chicago
Jan 2, 2013

Get the upgrade

The regular rooms are extremely small...as in there is a bed and you can barely move around it. The larger room was much better! The rooms are very outdated so just beware! Staff was very friendly though and was happy to upgrade for us. Good location, just don't stay here if you are looking for something fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get parking around the corner for $15 overnight. You just need to get your ticket validated with the hotel.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BCCC
Chicago
Jul 21, 2012

Quick stay, good location and value

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Older hotel with few amenities. Great location between wrigleyville area and downtown. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Would stay again for short trip because it's a great value compared to downtown. Don't expect the Hilton though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many locations

Back to menu Return to top